1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Manaslu Circuit Trek  - 18 Days

Feefo logo
US $2,870 US $159 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Trek up to Mt. Manaslu base camp, cross the Larkya La pass and admire the rich biodiversity of the region

Manaslu circuit trek begins by sightseeing of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu to trekking in the beautiful Manaslu region. While on the trip we get to marvel at the magnificent views of Mt. Manaslu (8163m), the eight tallest mountain in the world, coupled with a chance to witness the rich local heritage and biological diversity of the region.

The highest point in this trek is the ‘Larkya La Pass’ which is widely believed to be one of the most dramatic pass crossing the Himalayas. Like all Himalayan Glacier’s itineraries this trek also ensures adequate time for proper acclimatization. Much of the trek involves walking on mountain trails, and is within the capabilities of people with good cardiovascular fitness. Still, it is important to note that trekking at altitudes above 3,000m/10,000ft is more demanding on the body than walking at low elevations.

With its remoteness and secluded solidarity, it is believed to be in stark contrast to trekking in the Annapurna region making ‘Manaslu Circuit Trek’ a first choice for those who prefer to become one with nature.

overlay
  • Enjoy the sublime views of the Himalayan peaks
  • Experience the blend of Nepalese and Tibetan cultures in the local villages
  • Hike up to Larkya La Pass, the highest point of the Manaslu trek
  • Discover the diversified unspoiled ecosystems throughout the trekking trail

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 16 dinner, 17 breakfast, 15 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,160m/16,930ft
Attraction
Attractions Samagaon, Dharamsala, Larkya La Pass, Larkya Base Camp, Kathmandu Durbar Square
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 1 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 2 Kathmandu: Sightseeing and Trek Preparation 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 3 Drive from Kathmandu to Sotikhola 710m/2,330ft -
Day 4 Soti Khola - Maccha Khola 900m/2,953ft 6-7 hrs
Day 5 Maccha Khola -Jagat 1,410m/4,626ft 6-7 hrs
Day 6 Jagat - Deng 1,804m/5,919ft 6-7 hrs
Day 7 Deng - Namrung 2,630m/8,629ft 6-7 hrs
Day 8 Namrung - Samagaon 3,530m/11,582ft 6-7 hrs
Day 9 Samagaon - Pungyen gompa - Samagaon 3,530m/11,582ft 6-7 hrs
Day 10 Samagaon - Samdo 3,860m/12,665ft 4-5 hrs
Day 11 Rest Day in Samdo 3,860m/12,665ft -
Day 12 Samdo - Dharamsala/Larkya B. C. 4,460m/14,633ft 4-5 hrs
Day 13 Dharamsala - Larkya la - Bimthang 5,160m/16,930ft 8-9 hrs
Day 14 Bimthang - Tilije 2,300m/7,546ft 5-6 hrs
Day 15 Tilije - Tal 1,700m/5,578ft 5-6 hrs
Day 16 Tal - Syange 1,080m/3,543ft 6-7 hrs
Day 17 Syange - Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft 8-9 hrs
Day 18 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Wednesday 12 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 18 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 25 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 02 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 09 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 16 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 23 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 30 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 06 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 13 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 20 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 27 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 04 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 11 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Wednesday 19 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Wednesday 26 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Wednesday 02 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Wednesday 09 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Wednesday 16 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Wednesday 23 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Wednesday 30 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Wednesday 07 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Wednesday 14 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Wednesday 21 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Wednesday 28 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Wednesday 04 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Wednesday 11 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Wednesday 24 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Wednesday 01 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Wednesday 08 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Wednesday 15 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Wednesday 22 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Wednesday 29 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Wednesday 05 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Wednesday 12 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
Wednesday 19 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
Wednesday 26 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
Wednesday 03 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
Wednesday 10 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
Wednesday 17 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,870.00
US $2,870.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

FAQs

The total distance of Manaslu Circuit Trek is roughly 177km/110mi. and on a 17 to 18-day trek itinerary, you will be walking for 11 to 13 days, which means walking an average distance of 15 to 20km (9 to 12mi.) each day. The first few days on the trail becomes difficult due to the harrowing steep Budi Gandaki Gorge and lots of uphill and downhill walks. Crossing the Larkya La Pass at 5,106m (16,752ft.) is the most challenging parts of this trek with a long day-hike on trails filled with snow and ice. With great variations in terms of altitude, one major difficulty you could face during the trek is altitude sickness and your ability to adjust to the high altitudes. You do not require any special hanging or rope-climbing and mountaineering skills unless you attempt to do it during the winters. However, you need to be in great shape and physically fit even if you are a beginner. We recommend strength and endurance training, as well as cardiovascular fitness training to maintain your fitness level at least for 3 months prior to starting the trek.
This Manaslu trek is best done in pre-monsoon season i.e. from March to May and post-monsoon season i.e. from late September to December. In general, any time during October, November, April and May are considered the best months. Other recommended months for this trek are September, December and March. We do not recommend doing this trek during the rest of the months. Due to heavy snowfall in January and February it becomes very risky to cross the Larkya La Pass. Likewise, heavy rainfall causing flood and landslide can be experienced during June, July and August, so it is better to avoid these months.
Absolutely yes! Under normal circumstances, our booked trips are guaranteed to run. You will still be doing your trek even if other trekkers cancel their trip. This is the reason why Himalayan Glacier is different from other agencies, who usually cancel their whole trip a month or even a week before the trip date. We are a tailor-made company and the number of participants does not stop our operation. If your trip has been canceled by your operator and you are in a last-minute stress, remember to find us to sort out your trip decisions. Please feel free to book your stress-free holidays with us. Unless there is a situation which is out of control such as a political riot, natural disaster, pandemic, epidemic or weather catastrophes, our trips are 100% guaranteed to run.
Himalayan Glacier offers a lifetime deposit policy which allows you the flexibility to transfer your deposit to anyone or any other trip. If you wish to cancel your booked trips, certain cancelation charges apply. Please visit our booking terms and conditions for detailed information.
Rest assured that you will be in good hands with our experienced trek leaders, who have multiple years of experience trekking in Nepal. All of our guides, known as Himalayan Glacier dedicated Guides, are locals with a deep understanding of the mountain, its people, culture, health, hygiene, and most importantly, your safety. They are fluent in English and will be able to communicate effectively with you throughout the trek. Our guides are passionate about their work and will ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable trekking experience.
The accommodation on the Manaslu Trek comprises clean huts, teahouses, guesthouses, and upgraded hotels at some places. These hotels have room heaters and en-suite toilet and bathroom facilities. Each year, the lodge owners are adding additional facilities and trying to provide more comfort to their clients. When you book a trip with Himalayan Glacier, we will always book the best available lodges and guesthouses on the route throughout the entire trek. Please visit our accommodation page for more details.

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back