1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal &  
  • Bhutan

Nepal and Bhutan Tour  - 9 Days

Feefo logo

US $4,130

US $459 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Admire natural and cultural charms of Nepal and Bhutan through cultural tours and a short hike to Bhutan's Taktsang Monastery

Our Nepal and Bhutan Tour is a cultural extravaganza in two beautiful South-Asian nations. On our 9-day journey we get a glimpse of Nepal while spending most of our time in the Land of the Thunder Dragon, Bhutan. The trip begins in Kathmandu, which was voted number 19 out of top 25 Destinations in the World 2015 by Trip Advisor. In Kathmandu, we visit several UNESCO World Heritage Sites before flying to Paro, Bhutan. In Bhutan, we travel to many townships and tour several dzongs (fortresses), temples, and other cultural and historical landmarks.

While in Bhutan, we also pass through the high Dochu La pass and hike to the enchanting Taktsang(Tiger’s Nest) Monastery. However, our Nepal and Bhutan Tour does not end here. We fly back to Kathmandu and visit Patan and Bhaktapur cities that have charmed millions of tourists over the years with its historical architecture and rich cultural heritage. Then we drive to Nagarkot, a village renowned for its sunrise and sunset views of the Himalayas and enjoy spectacular sunset views amidst the tall and mighty peaks.

overlay
  • Explore the natural and cultural beauty of Nepal and Bhutan
  • Explore the UNESCO World Heritage sites in Nepal
  • Hike to the enchanting Tiger’s Nest Monastery in Bhutan
  • Explore the cultural and historical landmarks including dzongs and temples
  • Enjoy breathtaking sunrise and sunset views amidst tall and mighty peaks

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
6 dinner, 8 breakfast, 5 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light+Moderate
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Multiple Countries, Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu
Day 02 Sightseeing in Kathmandu: Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath Temple, Swayambhunath and Bauddhanath
Day 03 Fly to Paro, city sightseeing
Day 04 Paro to Thimphu, Hike to Taktsang Monastery 4-5 hrs
Day 05 Hike to Wangditse Gompa followed by sightseeing in Thimphu 1 hour
Day 06 Thimphu to Punakha, Hike to Lungchutse Monastery 2 hrs
Day 07 Punakha to Paro, Hike to Khamsum Yulley Namgyal Chorten 2 hrs
Day 08 Fly to Kathmandu, sightseeing in Patan and Bhaktapur and sunset views from Nagarkot
Day 09 Final departure
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in 4 star hotels on twin sharing basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast in Nepal and All Meals in Bhutan
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, Nepalese, Bhutanese, Tibetan and the more common continental food. Vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes are also available in every restaurant and hotel. We will be served all meals in Bhutan, but only breakfast and welcome dinner will be provided in Kathmandu.

Accommodation

Accommodations on this trip are on twin-shared basis. Single supplement is available with an additional fee of USD 470

Bhutan: Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. The government approved hotels are equivalent to 3 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of our booking, our company serves A grade hotels in Paro and Thimphu and B grade hotel in Punakha. We use Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort or similar in Paro, Hotel Namgay Heritage or similar in Thimphu and Meri Puensum Resort or similar in Punakha.

Nepal: We will be accommodated in 4-star deluxe hotel, Hotel Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu and Hotel Country Villa or similar in Nagarkot.

Pre Trip Meeting

Prior to all our tours, we host a Pre-Trip meeting here in Kathmandu on the 2nd day of your itinerary starts in the morning during the breakfast and provide an opportunity for individuals to ask questions about the your tour and to introduce you to other team members.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
March 2023
Thursday 02 Mar, 2023
Friday 10 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 09 Mar, 2023
Friday 17 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 16 Mar, 2023
Friday 24 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 23 Mar, 2023
Friday 31 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 30 Mar, 2023
Friday 07 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 06 Apr, 2023
Friday 14 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 13 Apr, 2023
Friday 21 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 20 Apr, 2023
Friday 28 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 27 Apr, 2023
Friday 05 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Thursday 04 May, 2023
Friday 12 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Sunday 14 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 11 May, 2023
Friday 19 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Sunday 21 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 18 May, 2023
Friday 26 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Sunday 28 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 25 May, 2023
Friday 02 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Sunday 04 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 07 Sep, 2023
Friday 15 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 14 Sep, 2023
Friday 22 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 21 Sep, 2023
Friday 29 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 28 Sep, 2023
Friday 06 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Thursday 05 Oct, 2023
Friday 13 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 12 Oct, 2023
Friday 20 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 19 Oct, 2023
Friday 27 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 26 Oct, 2023
Friday 03 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 06 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 14 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 13 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 20 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 28 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 27 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 05 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 04 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 12 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 11 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 19 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 18 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 26 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 25 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 02 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Sunday 07 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2024
Saturday 02 Mar, 2024
Sunday 10 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 07 Mar, 2024
Friday 15 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Mar, 2024
Sunday 17 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 14 Mar, 2024
Friday 22 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Mar, 2024
Sunday 24 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 21 Mar, 2024
Friday 29 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Mar, 2024
Sunday 31 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 28 Mar, 2024
Friday 05 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Mar, 2024
Sunday 07 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2024
Thursday 04 Apr, 2024
Friday 12 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 06 Apr, 2024
Sunday 14 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00
US $4,130.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Thursday 11 Apr, 2024
Friday 19 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,130.00