1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Langtang Valley Trek  - 11 Days

Feefo logo
US $1,990 US $181 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Perfect short trek in Langtang amid cultural immersion with Tamang ethnic communities

Langtang Valley Trek is a pleasant trip in Nepal that begins with a tour of Kathmandu’s UNESCO World Heritage Sites followed by a drive to Syabrubesi on the next day. Following our route map, we begin trekking in Nepal from the lower region of the Langtang Valley. Passing through the Langtang National Park and small villages, farmlands and verdant forests, we reach Kyangjin Gompa.

Here, we also climb Tserko Ri for excellent sunrise views over the Langtang ranges. The region borders Tibet and was once an important trading route. We can still see the influence in the rich local culture. Furthermore, the Langtang Valley Trek’s itinerary also takes us to the ‘Langtang Village’ which was heavily affected by the devastating earthquake that hit Nepal in April 2015. Our exciting 11-day trip in Nepal comes to a conclusion in Kathmandu, where it had started. If you’re looking out for something more than just the valley trek, you can join our Langtang Gosaikunda and Helambu Trek, as well as the Langtang Valley trek with Ganja La Pass.

overlay
  • Sightseeing in Kathmandu’s major UNESCO World Heritage Sites
  • Enjoy the remote trek in the lower region of the Langtang Valley
  • Traverse amid local villages and verdant forests to Kyangjin Gompa
  • Appreciate the breathtaking sunrise views from Tserko Ri
  • Experience the rich cultural exploration of the local people in the Himalayas

 

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 9 dinner, 10 breakfast, 8 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,000m/16,405ft
Attraction
Attractions Swayambhunath Stupa, Bouddhanath Stupa, Kyangjin Gompa, Tserko Ri, Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath Temple
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu: sightseeing and trek preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Drive from Kathmandu to Syabrubesi 1,550m/5,086ft 7-8 hrs
Day 04 Trek from Syabrubesi to Lama Hotel 2,380m/7,809ft 6 hrs
Day 05 Trek to Mundu via Langtang village 3,543m/11,625ft 6-7 hrs
Day 06 Mundu to Kyangjin Gompa 3,870m/12,697ft 4-5 hrs
Day 07 Acclimatization- Explore Tserko Ri 5,000m/16,405ft 7-8 hrs
Day 08 Kyangjin Gompa to Lama Hotel 2,380m/7,809ft 6-7 hrs
Day 09 Lama Hotel to Syabrubesi 1,550m/5,086ft 4-5 hrs
Day 10 Syabrubesi to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 11 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Breakfast will be served in Kathmandu whereas all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) will be provided during the trek. While trekking, we can enjoy Nepalese food as well the more common international cuisine (Tibetan, Continental, Italian, Indian, etc.). Breakfast and dinner will be served from the lodge menu where we spend the night whereas lunch will be served on the way to the next destination. There will also be welcome and farewell dinners for guests.

Accommodation

We will be accommodated in  Yatri Suites & Spa or Similar in Kathmandu and teahouses during the trek. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional 190 USD. Himalayan Glacier will arrange rooms with attached washrooms; however, teahouses in some places only have shared washing and toilet facilities. Also note that single rooms are readily available in Kathmandu and the trekking regions at lower elevation but it might be difficult to find them at higher elevations.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
March 2024
Sunday 03 Mar, 2024
Wednesday 13 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Mar, 2024
Wednesday 20 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Mar, 2024
Wednesday 27 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Mar, 2024
Wednesday 03 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Mar, 2024
Wednesday 10 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2024
Sunday 07 Apr, 2024
Wednesday 17 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Apr, 2024
Wednesday 24 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Apr, 2024
Wednesday 01 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Apr, 2024
Wednesday 08 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2024
Sunday 05 May, 2024
Wednesday 15 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 May, 2024
Wednesday 22 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 May, 2024
Wednesday 29 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Wednesday 05 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 11 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 18 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 25 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 02 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 09 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 16 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 23 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 30 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 06 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 13 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 20 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 27 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Wednesday 04 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $1,990.00
US $1,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back