1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Tamang Heritage Trek  - 14 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,440

US $174 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Trek on the trails of Mt. Langtang and observe rich customs of the Tamang people who reside in the Langtang region

Tamang Heritage Trek is an exciting trek into the Himalayas that offers travelers a peek into the every-day lives of the Tamang people who are Nepalese mountain dwellers of the Langtang region. The 14-day trip begins in Kathmandu with visits to UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Next, we drive to Syabrubesi and begin trekking into the mountaneous region. Throughout our journey we will be rewarded with outstanding views of the Himalayas and get acquainted with the culture and traditions of the Tamangs who live in close vicinity to the mighty Langtang.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
12 dinner, 13 breakfast, 10 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Moderate
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,870m/12,697ft
Activity
Activity
Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles
Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 1 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 2 Kathmandu: Sightseeing and Trek Preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 3 Drive from Kathmandu to Syabrubesi 1,550m/5,086ft
Day 4 Trek begins: Syabrubesi to Gatlang 2,200m/7,218ft 5 hrs
Day 5 Gatlang to Tatopani 2,607m/8,554ft 6-7 hrs
Day 6 Tatopani to Thuman via Brimdang and Nagthali 2,400m/7,874ft 6 hrs
Day 7 Thuman to Briddim 2,345m/7,694ft 6 hrs
Day 8 Briddim to Lama Hotel 2,380m/7,809ft 6 hrs
Day 9 Lama Hotel to Langtang village 3,430m/11,254ft 6-7 hrs
Day 10 Langtang village to Kyanjin Gompa 3,870m/12,697ft 4 hrs
Day 11 Trek back to Lama Hotel 2,380m/7,809ft 4-5 hrs
Day 12 Trek ends: Lama Hotel to Syabrubesi 1,550m/5,086ft 5 hrs
Day 13 Drive to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 14 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Breakfast will be served in Kathmandu whereas all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) will be provided during the trek. While trekking, we can enjoy Nepalese food as well the more common international cuisine (Tibetan, Continental, Italian, Indian, etc.). Breakfast and dinner will be served from the lodge menu where we spend the night whereas lunch will be served on the way to the next destination. There will also be welcome and farewell dinners for guests.

Accommodation

We will be staying in   Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu and teahouses during the trek. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional USD 300. Himalayan Glacier will arrange rooms with attached washrooms; however, teahouses in some places only have shared washing and toilet facilities. Also note that single rooms are readily available in Kathmandu and the trekking regions at lower elevation but it might be difficult to find them at higher elevations.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Sunday 01 Jan, 2023
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jan, 2023
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jan, 2023
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jan, 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jan, 2023
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Saturday 13 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Saturday 20 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Saturday 27 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Saturday 10 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Saturday 06 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Saturday 13 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,440.00
US $2,440.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip