1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Bhutan Short Tour  - 4 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,080

US $520 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Explore Bhutan's rich culture by visiting popular landmarks in Paro and Thimphu

On our ‘Bhutan Short Tour’, we will be visiting popular Bhutanese landmarks in Paro and Thimphu. In Paro we visit Rinpung Dzong, national museum and Kichu Lhakhang, the oldest Bhutanese temple before hiking to the extraordinary Taktsang (Tiger’s Nest) Monastery the next day. In Thimphu we tour some of its popular landmarks including the  Memorial Chorten, nunnery Temple, Bhutanese traditional painting school, folk heritage museum and others. By the end of our 4-day short tour in Bhutan we will have been acquainted with the country’s rich culture and landscape.

overlay
  • Visit the popular landmarks in Paro and Thimpu
  • Visit Rinpung Dzong, National Museum and Kichu Lhakhang
  • Hike up to the spectacular  Tiger’s Nest monastery
  • Get acquainted  with the country’s rich culture and traditions

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort)
Meals
Meals
4 breakfast, 3 lunch, 3 dinner
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,180m/10,434ft
Attraction
Attractions
Kichu Lhakhang, Tiger's Nest Monastery, Rinpung Dzong
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday, School Travel

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 02 Paro to Thimphu, hike to Taktsang Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 03 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 04 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time booking, A grade hotels will be provided in this trip. We use Tashi Namgay Resort or similar in Paro and Hotel Namgay Heritage or similar in Thimphu. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 170.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 08 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 15 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 22 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 29 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 05 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 12 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 19 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 26 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 03 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 06 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 13 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 20 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 27 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 04 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 11 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 18 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 25 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 01 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 08 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 15 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 22 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 29 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,080.00
US $2,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip