1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Bhutan City Tours with Bumdra Trek and Homestay  - 7 Days

Feefo logo

US $4,070

US $581 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Enjoy city tours in Thimphu and Paro, trek in the Bumdra trail and spend a night in the home of a local Bhutanese

Bhutan City Tours with Bumdra Trek and Homestay is a trip which combines sightseeing tours in Paro, Punakha and Thimphu with one-day homestay experience and a short Bumdra Trek. The 7-day trip begins with sightseeing of popular landmarks in Paro and Punakha. In Punakha we experience the rich Bhutanese culture first-hand through a homestay. This will open us up to a different lifestyle. Then we travel to Thimphu, the capital of Bhutan and tour several beautiful landmarks including various dzongs (fortresses), traditional painting school and others. The final portion of the trip is the Bumdra trek which will familiarize us with the beautiful Bhutanese landscape. During the trek we also visit the Taktsang Monastery (Tiger’s Nest) which is probably the most popular landmark in Bhutan.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort)
Meals
Meals
6 lunch, 6 dinner, 6 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,500m/11,484ft
Attraction
Attractions
Punakha Dzong, Tashichho Dzong, Tiger's Nest Monastery, Rinpung Dzong, Chimi Lhakhang, Bumdra Monastery
Activity
Activity
Trekking and Hiking, Cultural and Historical Tours

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 02 Paro to Punakha 3,100m/10,171ft
Day 03 Punakha to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 04 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 05 Drive to Sang Choekor Buddhist University then hike to Bumdra 3,500m/11,484ft 4 hrs
Day 06 Hike Bumdra to Paro via Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 6 hrs
Day 07 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (full board) will be made available on the trip. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. We will be accommodated in A category hotels in Paro and Thimpu, homestay in a local house hold in Punakha and camps during trekking. We use Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro and Hotel Migmar in Thimpu. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 345.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
Friday 16 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
Friday 23 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
Friday 30 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
Friday 06 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
Friday 13 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
Friday 20 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
Friday 27 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
Friday 03 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
Friday 10 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
Friday 17 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
Friday 24 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
Friday 03 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Friday 10 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Friday 17 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Friday 24 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Friday 31 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Friday 07 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Friday 14 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Friday 21 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Friday 28 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Friday 05 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Friday 12 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Friday 19 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Friday 26 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Friday 02 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Friday 08 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Friday 15 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Friday 22 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Friday 29 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Friday 06 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Friday 13 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Friday 20 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Friday 27 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Friday 03 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Friday 10 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Friday 17 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Friday 24 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Friday 01 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Friday 08 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Friday 15 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Friday 22 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Friday 29 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Friday 05 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

4 travelers are considering this tour right now! Book Now

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip