1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Bhutan City Tours with Bumdra Trek and Homestay  - 7 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,070 US $581 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Enjoy city tours in Thimphu and Paro, trek in the Bumdra trail and spend a night in the home of a local Bhutanese

Bhutan City Tours with Bumdra Trek and Homestay is a trip which combines sightseeing tours in Paro, Punakha and Thimphu with one-day homestay experience and a short Bumdra Trek. The 7-day trip begins with sightseeing of popular landmarks in Paro and Punakha. In Punakha we experience the rich Bhutanese culture first-hand through a homestay. This will open us up to a different lifestyle. Then we travel to Thimphu, the capital of Bhutan and tour several beautiful landmarks including various dzongs (fortresses), traditional painting school and others. The final portion of the trip is the Bumdra trek which will familiarize us with the beautiful Bhutanese landscape. During the trek we also visit the Taktsang Monastery (Tiger’s Nest) which is probably the most popular landmark in Bhutan.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort)
Meals
Meals 6 lunch, 6 dinner, 6 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 3,500m/11,484ft
Attraction
Attractions Punakha Dzong, Tashichho Dzong, Tiger's Nest Monastery, Rinpung Dzong, Chimi Lhakhang, Bumdra Monastery
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking, Cultural and Historical Tours

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft -
Day 02 Paro to Punakha 3,100m/10,171ft -
Day 03 Punakha to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft -
Day 04 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft -
Day 05 Drive to Sang Choekor Buddhist University then hike to Bumdra 3,500m/11,484ft 4 hrs
Day 06 Hike Bumdra to Paro via Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 6 hrs
Day 07 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (full board) will be made available on the trip. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. We will be accommodated in A category hotels in Paro and Thimpu, homestay in a local house hold in Punakha and camps during trekking. We use Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro and Hotel Migmar in Thimpu. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 345.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Saturday 01 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Saturday 07 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Saturday 14 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Saturday 21 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Saturday 28 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Saturday 05 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Saturday 12 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Saturday 19 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Saturday 26 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Saturday 02 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Saturday 09 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Saturday 16 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Saturday 23 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Saturday 30 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
Saturday 07 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
Saturday 14 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
Saturday 21 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Dec, 2024
Saturday 28 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Dec, 2024
Saturday 04 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2025
Sunday 05 Jan, 2025
Saturday 11 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Jan, 2025
Saturday 18 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Jan, 2025
Saturday 25 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Jan, 2025
Saturday 01 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2025
Sunday 02 Feb, 2025
Saturday 08 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Feb, 2025
Saturday 15 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Feb, 2025
Saturday 22 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Feb, 2025
Saturday 01 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Saturday 08 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Saturday 15 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Saturday 22 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Saturday 29 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Saturday 05 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Saturday 12 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Saturday 19 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Saturday 26 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Saturday 03 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Saturday 10 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Saturday 17 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Saturday 24 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Saturday 31 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Saturday 13 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Saturday 20 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Saturday 27 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Saturday 04 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Saturday 11 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Saturday 18 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Saturday 25 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Saturday 01 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
Saturday 08 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
Saturday 15 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
Saturday 22 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
Saturday 29 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
Saturday 06 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2025
Sunday 07 Dec, 2025
Saturday 13 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Dec, 2025
Saturday 20 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Dec, 2025
Saturday 27 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Dec, 2025
Saturday 03 Jan, 2026
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

4 travelers are considering this tour right now! Book Now

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back