1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Cultural Heartlands of Bhutan  - 10 Days

Feefo logo

US $6,070

US $607 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Appreciate Bhutan's enticing culture with tours of Thimphu, Paro, Punakha and especially Bumthang and Wangdue

Our tour in the Cultural Heartlands of Bhutan begins in Thimphu where we enjoy the capital city’s many cultural wonders like the Tashichhodzong, mini zoo, Memorial Chorten and others. Next, we visit Punakha and tour the beautiful Khansum Yulley Namgyal Chorten and Ritsha village. Our next stop will be Bumthang, also believed to be the religious heartland of Bhutan and home to some of its oldest Buddhist temples and monasteries. One of the must-see landmarks of the region is the Jambey Lhakhang, a temple built in 659 A.D. by the Tibetan king Songtsen Gampo. In Wangdue we appreciate the beauty of Phobjikha Valley and the beautiful slate and stone carvings of the area. We drive via Dochu La pass to Paro and end our Cultural Heartlands of Bhutan tour with a hike to the much revered Tiger’s Nest Monastery the next day.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Meri Puensum Resort)
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Easy+Light
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Paro then transfer to Thimphu
Day 02 Sightseeing in Thimphu
Day 03 Thimphu to Punakha
Day 04 Sightseeing in Punakha
Day 05 Punakha to Bumthang
Day 06 Sightseeing in Bumthang
Day 07 Bumthang to Wangdue
Day 08 Wangdue to Paro
Day 09 Hike to Tiger Nest Monastery 4-5 hrs
Day 10 Final Departure
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of booking, we will be accommodated in A grade hotels in Paro and Thimpu and B grade hotel in the rest of the places we stay. We use Hotel Migmar in Thimphu, Meri Puensum Resort in Punakha, Hotel Peling in Bumthang, Dragon’s Nest Resort in Wangdue and Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will cost USD 520.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 13 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 20 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 27 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 03 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Sunday 01 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 10 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 17 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 24 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 31 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 07 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 14 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 21 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 28 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 07 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 14 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 21 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 28 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 04 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 11 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 18 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 25 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 02 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 09 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Tuesday 16 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Tuesday 23 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Tuesday 30 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Tuesday 06 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 12 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 19 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 26 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 03 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 10 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 17 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 24 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 31 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 07 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 14 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 28 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 05 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 12 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 19 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 26 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 02 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 09 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip