1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Best Tour of Bhutan  - 10 Days

Feefo logo
US $6,070 US $607 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Cultural tours and short hikes in Paro, Thimphu, Punakha and the picturesque Haa Valley

Best Tour of Bhutan showcases the diverse Bhutanese landscape and the rich vibrant culture of the kingdom that calls itself the Land of the Thunder Dragon. The 10-day trip combines touring well-known landmarks in Paro, Punakha and Thimphu and gaining some hiking experience by walking in the country’s most spectacular landscapes including the famous Taktsang (Tiger’s Nest) Monastery. During the tour we visit several dzongs (fortresses), monasteries and temples scattered throughout the kingdom. We also hike in the famous Haa Valley which is situated in the north-west of Bhutan bordering Tibet. With its three prominent hills representing the three guardian deities, this valley is said to have been named Haa meaning “mystical” by Guru Padma Sambava himself.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Paro
Departure City
Departure City Phuentsholing
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Meri Puensum Resort)
Meals
Meals 9 dinner, 9 breakfast, 8 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 3,180m/10,434ft
Activity
Activity Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles Active Adventures, Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft -
Day 02 Paro to Haa Valley 2,250m/7,382ft -
Day 03 Haa Valley to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft -
Day 04 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft -
Day 05 Thimphu to Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft -
Day 06 Village hike in Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft -
Day 07 Punakha to Paro - -
Day 08 Hike to Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 09 Paro to Phuentsholing 293m/961ft -
Day 10 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan such as pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as either grade A, B or C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of booking, we will be accommodated in A grade hotels in Paro and Thimphu and a B grade hotel in Punakha and standard lodge in Haa Valley. We use Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro, Soednam Zhingkha Heritage Lodge in Haa Valley, Hotel Migmar in Thimphu, Meri Puensum Resort in Punakha and Druk Hotel in Phuentsholing. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 520.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Tuesday 04 Jun, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 10 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 17 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 24 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 01 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 08 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 15 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 29 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 12 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 19 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 26 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 03 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 10 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 17 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 24 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 31 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 07 Jan, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2025
Sunday 05 Jan, 2025
Tuesday 14 Jan, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Jan, 2025
Tuesday 21 Jan, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Jan, 2025
Tuesday 28 Jan, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Jan, 2025
Tuesday 04 Feb, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2025
Sunday 02 Feb, 2025
Tuesday 11 Feb, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Feb, 2025
Tuesday 18 Feb, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Feb, 2025
Tuesday 25 Feb, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Feb, 2025
Tuesday 04 Mar, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 11 Mar, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 18 Mar, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 25 Mar, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 01 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 08 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 15 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 22 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 29 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 06 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Tuesday 13 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Tuesday 20 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Tuesday 27 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Tuesday 03 Jun, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 16 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 23 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 30 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 07 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 14 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 21 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 28 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 04 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
Tuesday 11 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
Tuesday 18 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
Tuesday 25 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
Tuesday 02 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
Tuesday 09 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2025
Sunday 07 Dec, 2025
Tuesday 16 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Dec, 2025
Tuesday 23 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Dec, 2025
Tuesday 30 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Dec, 2025
Tuesday 06 Jan, 2026
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back