1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Best Tour of Bhutan  - 10 Days

Feefo logo

US $6,070

US $607 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Cultural tours and short hikes in Paro, Thimphu, Punakha and the picturesque Haa Valley

Best Tour of Bhutan showcases the diverse Bhutanese landscape and the rich vibrant culture of the kingdom that calls itself the Land of the Thunder Dragon. The 10-day trip combines touring well-known landmarks in Paro, Punakha and Thimphu and gaining some hiking experience by walking in the country’s most spectacular landscapes including the famous Taktsang (Tiger’s Nest) Monastery. During the tour we visit several dzongs (fortresses), monasteries and temples scattered throughout the kingdom. We also hike in the famous Haa Valley which is situated in the north-west of Bhutan bordering Tibet. With its three prominent hills representing the three guardian deities, this valley is said to have been named Haa meaning “mystical” by Guru Padma Sambava himself.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro
Departure City
Departure City
Phuentsholing
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Meri Puensum Resort)
Meals
Meals
9 dinner, 9 breakfast, 8 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,180m/10,434ft
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Active Adventures, Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 02 Paro to Haa Valley 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 03 Haa Valley to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 04 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 05 Thimphu to Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft
Day 06 Village hike in Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft
Day 07 Punakha to Paro -
Day 08 Hike to Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 09 Paro to Phuentsholing 293m/961ft
Day 10 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan such as pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as either grade A, B or C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of booking, we will be accommodated in A grade hotels in Paro and Thimphu and a B grade hotel in Punakha and standard lodge in Haa Valley. We use Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro, Soednam Zhingkha Heritage Lodge in Haa Valley, Hotel Migmar in Thimphu, Meri Puensum Resort in Punakha and Druk Hotel in Phuentsholing. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 520.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 13 Dec, 2022
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 20 Dec, 2022
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 27 Dec, 2022
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 03 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Sunday 01 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 10 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 17 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 24 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 31 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jan, 2023
Tuesday 07 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 14 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 21 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 28 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Tuesday 07 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 14 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 21 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 28 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 04 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 11 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 18 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 25 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 02 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 09 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Tuesday 16 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Tuesday 23 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Tuesday 30 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Tuesday 06 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 12 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 19 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 26 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 03 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 10 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 17 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 24 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 31 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 07 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 14 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 28 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 05 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 12 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 19 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 26 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 02 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 09 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $6,070.00
US $6,070.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip