1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Yala Peak Climb with Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek  - 16 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,970

US $186 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Trek in the Langtang region, climb Yala Peak, reach Gosaikunda, and trek in the beautiful Helambu region of Nepal

Yala Peak Climb with Gosaikunda and Helambu Trek begins in Kathmandu with sightseeing of UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Next, we drive to Syabrubesi and begin trekking from there.  We trek through forests, small villages, Kenjin Gompa before reaching the base camp of Yala Peak. We begin climbing the peak from the sixth day of our itinerary and summit on the seventh. Yala Peak (5550m) is considered a trekking peak by the Nepal Mountaineering Association, and is a relatively simple, non-technical climb. From the summit, we get exceptionally good views of the Himalayas including Langtang Lirung (7246m), Dorje Lakpa (6990m), Gangchempo (6388m) and Shishapangma (8027m).  On our 16-day Yala Peak Climb with Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek, we also reach Gosaikunda which is one of three lakes in the immediate surroundings. It is also an important place of pilgrimage for Hindus. Additionally, we trek in the beautiful Helambu region with its amazing landscape complete with apple trees and colorful monasteries. After leaving Gosaikunda, we cross the Laurebina Pass and trek for one more day before driving back to Kathmandu.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
14 dinner, 15 breakfast, 13 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
5,500m/18,046ft
Activity
Activity
Climbing and Expedition
Styles
Styles
Extreme Adventures, Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu: Sightseeing and trip preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Drive from Kathmandu to Syabrubesi 1,550m/5,086ft
Day 04 Trek from Syabrubesi to Lama Hotel 2,380m/7,809ft 6 hrs
Day 05 Lama Hotel to Langtang village 3,430m/11,254ft 6-7 hrs
Day 06 Langtang Village to Kyanjin Gompa 3,555m/11,664ft 3-4 hrs
Day 07 Acclimatization 3,555m/11,664ft 5-6 hrs
Day 08 Kyanjin Gompa to Yala Base Camp 4,600m/15,093ft 5-6 hrs
Day 09 Summit Yala Peak and return to Yala Peak Base Camp 5,500m/18,046ft
Day 10 Yala Peak Base Camp to Langtang village 3,430m/11,254ft 7-8 hrs
Day 11 Langtang village to Thulo Syabru 2,230m/7,317ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Thulo Syabru to Gosainkunda 4,460m/14,633ft 7-8 hrs
Day 13 Gosainkunda to Tharapati 3,600m/11,812ft 7-8 hrs
Day 14 Tharapati to Timbu - 6-7 hrs
Day 15 Drive from Timbu to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 16 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

During our trip, we can enjoy typical Nepali food, different ethnic cuisines as well as all types of international cuisines (Tibetan, Continental, Italian, Indian, etc.) A welcome dinner, a farewell dinner and breakfasts will be provided during your stay in Kathmandu. During trekking/climbing, breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination. During climbing session, freshly-cooked nutritious food will be provided.

Accommodation

We will be staying in   Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu, standard teahouses during trekking and tents when climbing. Most teahouse accommodation will only have shared toilet facilities. For tent accommodation, foam mattress will be made available. In the climbing section, toilet facilities will be provided with necessary natural preservation. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. However, a single room will be provided on request and by paying a single supplement of USD 350.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Monday 19 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Monday 26 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Monday 02 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Monday 09 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Monday 20 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Monday 27 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Monday 03 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Monday 10 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Monday 17 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Monday 24 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Monday 01 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Monday 08 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Monday 15 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Monday 22 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Monday 29 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Monday 05 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Monday 12 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Monday 18 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Monday 25 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Monday 02 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Monday 09 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Monday 16 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Monday 23 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Monday 30 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Monday 06 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Monday 13 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Monday 20 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Monday 27 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Monday 04 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Monday 11 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Monday 18 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Monday 25 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Monday 01 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Monday 08 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Monday 15 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,970.00
US $2,970.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip