1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Pisang Peak Climbing  - 18 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,299 US $239 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Summit Pisang Peak which is ideally located north of the Annapurna ll and cross Thorong La, the highest pass in the world

Pisang Peak Climbing involves trekking in the famous Annapurna region and summiting Pisang Peak. Additionally, we also visit Muktinath and trek in the beautiful Manang region of Nepal. Our 18-day journey begins in Kathmandu where we meet our climbing leaders/guides and fellow climbers. We drive to Dharapani the next day and begin trekking from there. We enjoy views of Annapurna, Tilicho and Gangapurna on our trek leading to Pisang Peak and summit the peak on the ninth day of our journey. The views of the Annapurna ranges, Dhaulagiri and other Himalayas from the top are magnificent. On our way back we follow the route that leads us to crossing Muktinath which is an important pilgrimage site for Nepalese people. We cross Thorong La Pass which is the highest mountain pass in the world to reach Muktinath. Our Pisang Peak itinerary also includes the beautiful Jomsom region which will be a worthwhile experience. From Jomsom, we fly to Pokhara and drive to Kathmandu from there, ending our amazing trip in Nepal.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 15 dinner, 17 breakfast, 13 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Demanding+Challenging
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 6,091m/19,985ft
Activity
Activity Climbing and Expedition
Styles
Styles Extreme Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu : trip preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Drive from Kathmandu to Dharapani 1,960m/6,431ft
Day 04 Dharapani to Chame 2,710m/8,892ft 5-6 hrs
Day 05 Chame to Upper Pisang 3,700m/12,140ft 5-6 hrs
Day 06 Acclimatization 3,700m/12,140ft
Day 07 Upper Pisang to Pisang Peak Base Camp 4,380m/14,371ft 4-5 hrs
Day 08 Pisang Peak Base Camp to High Camp 5,400m/17,717ft
Day 09 Summit Pisang Peak and back to base camp 6,091m/19,985ft
Day 10 Contingency -
Day 11 Pisang Peak Base Camp to Manang Valley 3,519m/11,546ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Manang to Yak Kharka 4,110m/13,485ft 3-4 hrs
Day 13 Yak kharka to Thorang Phedi 4,420m/14,502ft 3-4 hrs
Day 14 Thorang Phedi to Thorong La, continue trek to Muktinath 5,416m/17,770ft 9-10 hrs
Day 15 Muktinath to Jomsom 2,700m/8,859ft 5-6 hrs
Day 16 Fly from Jomsom to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft
Day 17 Drive from Pokhara to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 18 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

During our trip, we can enjoy Nepali, Tibetan, Indian as well as the more common continental cuisines. Breakfast (only) will be provided during your stay in Kathmandu and Pokhara whereas all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) will be available during the trek and climb. While trekking, breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination. During climbing session, hygienic, freshly-cooked food will be provided. There will also be welcome and farewell dinners in Kathmandu.

Accommodation

We will be staying in   Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu, Mt. Kailash Resort in Pokhara, standard teahouses during trekking and tents when climbing. Most teahouse accommodation will only have shared toilet facilities. For tent accommodation, a 4-season sleeping bag and foam mattress will be provided. In climbing section, toilet facilities will be provided with necessary natural preservation. All accommodation are on twin-shared basis. However, single room will be provided on request and by paying a single supplement of USD 350. Also, understand that there are several places that do not allow single room accommodation. On paying single supplement, you will get a single room in Kathmandu but sometimes it is feasible only in trekking routes at lower elevations and not throughout the whole trek.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
March 2024
Saturday 02 Mar, 2024
Tuesday 19 Mar, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Mar, 2024
Tuesday 26 Mar, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Mar, 2024
Tuesday 02 Apr, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Mar, 2024
Tuesday 09 Apr, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Mar, 2024
Tuesday 16 Apr, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2024
Saturday 06 Apr, 2024
Tuesday 23 Apr, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 Apr, 2024
Tuesday 30 Apr, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 Apr, 2024
Tuesday 07 May, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 Apr, 2024
Tuesday 14 May, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2024
Saturday 04 May, 2024
Tuesday 21 May, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 May, 2024
Tuesday 28 May, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 May, 2024
Tuesday 04 Jun, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 May, 2024
Tuesday 11 Jun, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Saturday 07 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 24 Sep, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 01 Oct, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 08 Oct, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 15 Oct, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Saturday 05 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 12 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 29 Oct, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 19 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 26 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 12 Nov, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Saturday 02 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 19 Nov, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 26 Nov, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 03 Dec, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 10 Dec, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 17 Dec, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2024
Saturday 07 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 24 Dec, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 31 Dec, 2024
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 07 Jan, 2025
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Dec, 2024
Tuesday 14 Jan, 2025
10 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back