1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Three Peaks Climbing: Pokalde Peak, Island Peak and Lobuche East Peak  - 25 Days

Feefo logo

US $7,990

US $320 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Climb the three summits in the Everest region, each offering vantage points to admire mountain vistas and high passes

Join our super adventure climbing program that includes the three famous peaks in the Everest Region – Pokalde Peak, Island Peak, and Lobuche East Peak. The Pokalde Peak or the Dolma Ri (5806m/19,043ft.) is comparatively an easier climb. The Island Peak (6,189m/20,305ft.), originally known as the Imja Tse located at the heart of Everest region derives its name owing to its striking location in the middle of the Chhukung valley, like an Island on a sea of ice is perhaps the most popular but comparatively tougher climb than Pokalde peak in the Everest region. Mt. Lobuche East (6119m/20,070 ft.) climb is a bit more challenging than the Island Peak. Hence, our program has been carefully designed keeping in mind gradual ascent, proper acclimatization and its escalating complexity. We are sure that the bliss you will experience aft.er scaling three of the most famous Peaks in the Everest region – Pokalde, Island, and Lobuche East – would certainly linger in your memory forever.

First, we follow the famous Everest trail via Namche, Tengboche, and Dingboche. The trail to Pokalde Peak while following through the usual route to Everest Base Camp deviates from Dingboche. While trekking forth from Dingboche, the trail reaches at the base camp of Pokalde Peak and then crosses Kongma La pass (5,535 meters) to reach at High camp of the peak. The continuous trek from the High Camp through the rocky trail eventually rewards you the of Pokalde peak from where you will have extraordinary mountain spectacle including Mt Makalu, Ama Dablam, Pumori, and a vast mountain vista of Khumbu region. Aft.er summiting the Pokalde Peak we trek to Chhukung for our next target, Island Peak. Hard effort to the Island peak top will be felt worth finding Lhotse, Nuptse, Baruntse, Ama Dablam and Makalu at tip of your nose. Having done Island peak we descend down to Dingboche, trek up to Everest Base camp and Kala Patthar and move forward to Lobuche East peak. Having done with Lobuche East peak, one of the most challenging among ‘trekkers peaks’ in the Everest region we retrace our path to Lukla via Namche with a sense of achievement.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
23 dinner, 24 breakfast, 21 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Demanding+Challenging
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
6,189m/20,306ft
Activity
Activity
Climbing and Expedition
Styles
Styles
Extreme Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 1 Arrival Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 2 Trip Preparation Day 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 3 Kathmandu to Lukla to Phakding 2,800m/9,187ft 3-4 hrs
Day 4 Phakding to Namche Bazaar 3,438m/11,280ft 5-6 hrs
Day 5 Namche Bazaar : Acclimatization Day 3,438m/11,280ft
Day 6 Namche Bazzar to Tengboche 3,870m/12,697ft 5-6 hrs
Day 7 Tengboche to Dingboche 4,360m/14,305ft 5-6 hrs
Day 8 Dingboche : Acclimatization Day 4,360m/14,305ft
Day 9 Dingboche to Pokalde Base Camp 4,900m/16,077ft
Day 10 Pokalde Peak Base Camp to High Camp 5,400m/17,717ft
Day 11 High Camp to Pokalde Peak Summit and Trek to Chhukung 5,806m/19,049ft
Day 12 Chhukung to Island Peak Base Camp 5,200m/17,061ft 3-4 hrs
Day 13 Island Peak Base Camp to Summit, back to Base Camp 6,189m/20,306ft
Day 14 Island Peak Base Camp to Dingboche 4,360m/14,305ft 5-6 hrs
Day 15 Dingboche to Lobuche 4,940m/16,208ft 5-6 hrs
Day 16 Lobuche to Gorak Shep to Everest Base Camp to Gorak Shep 5,364m/17,599ft 6-7 hrs
Day 17 Gorak Shep to Kala Patthar to Lobuche 5,545m/18,193ft 5-6 hrs
Day 18 Lobuche to Lobuche East High Camp 5,400m/17,717ft 4-5 hrs
Day 19 Lobuche High Camp to Lobuche summit and back to High Camp 6,119m/20,076ft
Day 20 Reserve Day for Contingency 5,400m/17,717ft
Day 21 Lobuche High Camp to Pangboche 3,985m/13,075ft 6-7 hrs
Day 22 Pangboche to Tengboche to Namche Bazaar 3,870m/12,697ft 5-6 hrs
Day 23 Namche Bazaar to Lukla 2,800m/9,187ft 6-8 hrs
Day 24 Lukla to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 25 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Freshly cooked meals on full board basis will be provided through the teahouses during trekking. Each day dinner and breakfast will be provided in the same lodge you spend the night. Lunch will be fixed in a teahouse in pleasant surroundings. Freshly cooked hygienic meals are served by our trained cook during the climbing section. Three meals (Nepali, Sherpa, Tibetan, Continental, Italian and Indian cuisine) will be provided from the camp according Himalayan Glacier menu during climbing session.

Accommodation

We will be accommodated in Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu, comfortable teahouse/lodge during trekking, and two-men camping tent during climbing. We provide attached rooms in major towns like Lukla, Namche Bazzar, however teahouses/lodges of most of the places in mountain only have shared washing and toilet facilities. To sleep in tent foam mattress will be provided. We maintain standard comfort in every matter based on the enforceable conditions such as weather calamities. In climbing section, toilet facilities will be provided with necessary natural preservation. If you are a solo traveler, you will share a room/tent with someone else of same sex of your group. If you prefer a single room, you may indicate your preference and get single rooms on request by paying single supplement USD 580. However, we like you to understand the fact that there are several places that do not allow single room accommodation in the Everest Region. On paying single supplement, you will get single room in Kathmandu but sometimes it is feasible only up to Namche Bazzar only during the trek. Above Namche Bazzar single accommodation is not always feasible. However, we will try our best to provide you with single rooms in all places as much as possible.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 28 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 04 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 11 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 18 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 29 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 05 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 12 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 19 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 26 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 03 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 10 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 17 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 24 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Wednesday 31 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Wednesday 07 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Wednesday 14 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Wednesday 21 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 27 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 04 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 11 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 18 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 25 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 01 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 08 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 15 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 22 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 29 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 06 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 13 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 20 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 27 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 03 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 10 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 17 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 24 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $7,990.00
US $7,990.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip