1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek  - 14 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,899

US $207 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

29Days
8Hours
7Mins
20Secs
Get 10% OFF!
Use Coupon code CHRISTMAS2023 (book before 7th Jan, 2023)
A pleasant hike in the Annapurna sanctuary trail, through diverse landscape and culture to the south face of Mt. Annapurna

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek is a spectacular journey on foot to the South Face of Annapurna I – a pleasant hike through the diverse Nepalese landscape and its culture. On your 14-day journey you will reach the base camp of the world’s 10th highest mountain, Annapurna (8,091m/26,545ft); visit several UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu, enjoy breathtaking Himalayan vistas during the trek and experience the sunrise over the Dhaulagiri and Annapurna ranges from Poon Hill.

The itinerary for Annapurna Sanctuary Trek is designed for trekkers who wish to reach the Annapurna base camp in a relaxed manner with visits to World Heritage Sites and Poon Hill. However, for guests who are constrained time-wise, Annapurna Base Camp Trek- 11 days would be more appropriate.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
11 dinner, 13 breakfast, 10 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
4,130m/13,551ft
Attraction
Attractions
Swayambhunath Stupa, Bouddhanath Stupa, Ghorepani, Pokhara, Poonhill, Annapurna Base Camp, Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath Temple
Activity
Activity
Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles
Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu: sightseeing and trek preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Fly to Pokhara; drive to Hile and trek to Ulleri 2,050m/6,726ft 2-3 hrs
Day 04 Ulleri to Ghorepani 2,850m/9,351ft 4-5 hrs
Day 05 Ghorepani to Tadapani; visit Poon Hill 2,700m/8,859ft 6-7 hrs
Day 06 Tadapani to Chhomrong 2,170m/7,120ft 6 hrs
Day 07 Chhomrong to Bamboo 2,310m/7,579ft 4-5 hrs
Day 08 Bamboo to Deurali 3,230m/10,598ft 3-4 hrs
Day 09 Deurali to Annapurna Base Camp via Machhapuchhre Base Camp 4,130m/13,551ft 5-6 hrs
Day 10 Annapurna Base Camp to Bamboo 2,310m/7,579ft 7-8 hrs
Day 11 Bamboo to Jhinu Danda 1,760m/5,775ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Trek to Mathque; drive to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft 50 min
Day 13 Fly from Pokhara to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 14 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Sunday 01 Jan, 2023
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jan, 2023
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jan, 2023
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jan, 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jan, 2023
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Saturday 13 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Saturday 20 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Saturday 27 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Saturday 10 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2023
Sunday 04 Jun, 2023
Saturday 17 Jun, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Jun, 2023
Saturday 24 Jun, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Jun, 2023
Saturday 01 Jul, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Jun, 2023
Saturday 08 Jul, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2023
Sunday 02 Jul, 2023
Saturday 15 Jul, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Jul, 2023
Saturday 22 Jul, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Jul, 2023
Saturday 29 Jul, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Jul, 2023
Saturday 05 Aug, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Jul, 2023
Saturday 12 Aug, 2023
6 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
6 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Saturday 06 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Saturday 13 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

FAQs

Annapurna sanctuary trek is a relatively easier hike in comparison to the Everest Base Camp trek. The reasons behind it is because hiking in the Annapurna region involves shorter days of trekking, reaching elevations of maximum 4,130m/13,550 feet, and staying for a minimum number of days on higher elevations. Also, because of the green forests in the low altitudes of the Annapurna region has more oxygen level in the air as compared with EBC trek. Annapurna sanctuary trek begins at an altitude of 1,070m/3,510 feet thereby allowing sufficient days for acclimatization. Although Annapurna sanctuary trek may be easier than EBC trek, the fitness level required on both the treks isn’t any different. Trekkers do not require technical expertise or rock climbing and mountaineering skills as the trek is basically a long hike on low elevations in the green hills of Annapurna massif’s southern flank. The trek is only taxing because of its duration of 10 days hike with lots of uphill and downhill walks (14 days, including arrival, departure and one day each in Kathmandu and Pokhara). However, the trek can be accomplished by hiking for 7 days taking the shorter route if you are time-restrained.

The best time to do the Annapurna sanctuary trek is during the pre-monsoon months of March through to May. It is also favorable to trek during the post-monsoon months from late September till December. It is also possible to do the Annapurna sanctuary trek in February and early September but the most preferable time for this trek is as stated above.

Absolutely yes! Under normal circumstances, our booked trips are guaranteed to run. You will still be doing your trek even if other trekkers cancel their trip. This is the reason why Himalayan Glacier is different from other agencies, who usually cancel their whole trip a month or even a week before the trip date. We are a tailor-made company and the number of participants does not stop our operation. If your trip has been canceled by your operator and you are in a last-minute stress, remember to find us to sort out your trip decisions. Please feel free to book your stress-free holidays with us. Unless there is a situation which is out of control such as a political riot, natural disaster, pandemic, epidemic or weather catastrophes, our trips are 100% guaranteed to run.

Himalayan Glacier offers a lifetime deposit policy which allows you the flexibility to transfer your deposit to anyone or any other trip. If you wish to cancel your booked trips, certain cancelation charges apply. Please visit our booking terms and conditions for detailed information.

You will be guided by our experienced trek leaders who have been to the base camp and back multiple times for years. All our guides are locals who communicate very well in English and acquire deep knowledge of the mountain, people, culture, health, hygiene, and most importantly your safety.

Accommodation in the Annapurna region is considered by far the best with upscale service than anywhere else in the upper Himalayas. It’s all up to you to decide where you want to sleep – guesthouse, hotels or resorts, or teahouses. Guesthouses vary from upmarket to the extreme low-budget with the poor quality. For having a comfy lifestyle, especially after tramping all day, there are hotels and resorts some of which boast costly amenities. These hotels or resorts may not be as much deluxe as those in the urban areas but they are definitely well off than the cheap lodges or budges guesthouses. Teahouse accommodations are the most predominant amongst hikers in the Annapurna region and they are equipped with furnished wooded bed and solar hot showers. You will have a pillow, mattress and a blanket in the two-bedded room plus western toilet facilities. As you keep ascending higher, the accommodation will be more and more basic, perhaps with shared toilets and bucket showers.

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip