1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek  - 14 Days

Feefo logo
US $2,899 US $207 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

A pleasant hike in the Annapurna sanctuary trail, through diverse landscape and culture to the south face of Mt. Annapurna

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek is a spectacular journey on foot to the South Face of Annapurna I – a pleasant hike through the diverse Nepalese landscape and its culture. On your 14-day journey you will reach the base camp of the world’s 10th highest mountain, Annapurna (8,091m/26,545ft); visit several UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu, enjoy breathtaking Himalayan vistas during the trek and experience the sunrise over the Dhaulagiri and Annapurna ranges from Poon Hill.

The itinerary for Annapurna Sanctuary Trek is designed for trekkers who wish to reach the Annapurna base camp in a relaxed manner with visits to World Heritage Sites and Poon Hill. However, for guests who are constrained time-wise, Annapurna Base Camp Trek- 11 days would be more appropriate.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 11 dinner, 13 breakfast, 10 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 4,130m/13,551ft
Attraction
Attractions Swayambhunath Stupa, Bouddhanath Stupa, Ghorepani, Pokhara, Poonhill, Annapurna Base Camp, Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath Temple
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu: sightseeing and trek preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Fly to Pokhara; drive to Hile and trek to Ulleri 2,050m/6,726ft 2-3 hrs
Day 04 Ulleri to Ghorepani 2,850m/9,351ft 4-5 hrs
Day 05 Ghorepani to Tadapani; visit Poon Hill 2,700m/8,859ft 6-7 hrs
Day 06 Tadapani to Chhomrong 2,170m/7,120ft 6 hrs
Day 07 Chhomrong to Bamboo 2,310m/7,579ft 4-5 hrs
Day 08 Bamboo to Deurali 3,230m/10,598ft 3-4 hrs
Day 09 Deurali to Annapurna Base Camp via Machhapuchhre Base Camp 4,130m/13,551ft 5-6 hrs
Day 10 Annapurna Base Camp to Bamboo 2,310m/7,579ft 7-8 hrs
Day 11 Bamboo to Jhinu Danda 1,760m/5,775ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Trek to Mathque; drive to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft 50 min
Day 13 Fly from Pokhara to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 14 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals will be provided during trekking while only breakfast will be available in Kathmandu and Pokhara. There will also be welcome and farewell dinners for guests. The most common cuisines in most menu will be Nepalese, Tibetan, Indian and the more common continental.

Accommodation

We will be accommodated in  Yatri Suites & Spa or Similar in Kathmandu, Mount Kailash Resort in Pokhara and teahouses during the trek. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional USD 425. We will have rooms with attached washrooms in most parts of the trek but this is not possible in a few remote locations. Also understand that single rooms are not easily available in higher elevations like they are in Kathmandu and the lower elevation regions.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Saturday 06 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Saturday 13 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2024
Sunday 04 Feb, 2024
Saturday 17 Feb, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Feb, 2024
Saturday 24 Feb, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Feb, 2024
Saturday 02 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Feb, 2024
Saturday 09 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2024
Sunday 03 Mar, 2024
Saturday 16 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Mar, 2024
Saturday 23 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Mar, 2024
Saturday 30 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Mar, 2024
Saturday 06 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Mar, 2024
Saturday 13 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2024
Sunday 07 Apr, 2024
Saturday 20 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 Apr, 2024
Friday 26 Apr, 2024
11 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
11 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Apr, 2024
Saturday 27 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Apr, 2024
Saturday 04 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Apr, 2024
Saturday 11 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2024
Sunday 05 May, 2024
Saturday 18 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 May, 2024
Saturday 25 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 May, 2024
Saturday 01 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Saturday 08 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Saturday 14 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Saturday 21 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Saturday 28 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Saturday 05 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Saturday 12 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Saturday 19 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Saturday 26 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Saturday 02 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Saturday 09 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Saturday 16 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Saturday 23 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Saturday 30 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Saturday 07 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
Saturday 14 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
Saturday 21 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
Saturday 28 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Dec, 2024
Saturday 04 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Dec, 2024
Saturday 11 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

FAQs

Annapurna sanctuary trek is a relatively easier hike in comparison to the Everest Base Camp trek. The reasons behind it is because hiking in the Annapurna region involves shorter days of trekking, reaching elevations of maximum 4,130m/13,550 feet, and staying for a minimum number of days on higher elevations. Also, because of the green forests in the low altitudes of the Annapurna region has more oxygen level in the air as compared with EBC trek. Annapurna sanctuary trek begins at an altitude of 1,070m/3,510 feet thereby allowing sufficient days for acclimatization. Although Annapurna sanctuary trek may be easier than EBC trek, the fitness level required on both the treks isn’t any different. Trekkers do not require technical expertise or rock climbing and mountaineering skills as the trek is basically a long hike on low elevations in the green hills of Annapurna massif’s southern flank. The trek is only taxing because of its duration of 10 days hike with lots of uphill and downhill walks (14 days, including arrival, departure and one day each in Kathmandu and Pokhara). However, the trek can be accomplished by hiking for 7 days taking the shorter route if you are time-restrained.
The best time to do the Annapurna sanctuary trek is during the pre-monsoon months of March through to May. It is also favorable to trek during the post-monsoon months from late September till December. It is also possible to do the Annapurna sanctuary trek in February and early September but the most preferable time for this trek is as stated above.
Absolutely yes! Under normal circumstances, our booked trips are guaranteed to run. You will still be doing your trek even if other trekkers cancel their trip. This is the reason why Himalayan Glacier is different from other agencies, who usually cancel their whole trip a month or even a week before the trip date. We are a tailor-made company and the number of participants does not stop our operation. If your trip has been canceled by your operator and you are in a last-minute stress, remember to find us to sort out your trip decisions. Please feel free to book your stress-free holidays with us. Unless there is a situation which is out of control such as a political riot, natural disaster, pandemic, epidemic or weather catastrophes, our trips are 100% guaranteed to run.
Himalayan Glacier offers a lifetime deposit policy which allows you the flexibility to transfer your deposit to anyone or any other trip. If you wish to cancel your booked trips, certain cancelation charges apply. Please visit our booking terms and conditions for detailed information.
Rest assured that you will be in good hands with our experienced trek leaders, who have multiple years of experience trekking in Nepal. All of our guides, known as Himalayan Glacier dedicated Guides, are locals with a deep understanding of the mountain, its people, culture, health, hygiene, and most importantly, your safety. They are fluent in English and will be able to communicate effectively with you throughout the trek. Our guides are passionate about their work and will ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable trekking experience.
Accommodation in the Annapurna region is considered by far the best with upscale service than anywhere else in the upper Himalayas. It’s all up to you to decide where you want to sleep – guesthouse, hotels or resorts, or teahouses. Guesthouses vary from upmarket to the extreme low-budget with the poor quality. For having a comfy lifestyle, especially after tramping all day, there are hotels and resorts some of which boast costly amenities. These hotels or resorts may not be as much deluxe as those in the urban areas but they are definitely well off than the cheap lodges or budges guesthouses. Teahouse accommodations are the most predominant amongst hikers in the Annapurna region and they are equipped with furnished wooded bed and solar hot showers. You will have a pillow, mattress and a blanket in the two-bedded room plus western toilet facilities. As you keep ascending higher, the accommodation will be more and more basic, perhaps with shared toilets and bucket showers.

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip