Sagar Pandey elected TAAN’s New General Secretary

Mr. Sagar Pandey, president and founder of Himalayan Glacier Trekking Pvt. Ltd., has been elected as the new general secretary of Trekking Agencies´ Association of Nepal (TAAN).

Mr. Sagar Pandey (General Secretary of TAAN )
Mr. Sagar Pandey (General Secretary of TAAN )

The panel with Sagar Pandey had swept all 17 seats in the election for a new executive committee held during the 35th Annual General Meeting of TAAN on Friday. The new executive committee will serve for a term of two years.

Ramesh Dhamala, Keshav Pandey, Kami Rinji Sherpa, Kul Bahadur Gurung and Sagar Pandey have been elected president, senior vice-president, 1st vice-president, 2nd vice-president and general secretary, respectively. Pasang Sherpa, Gopal Babu Shrestha and Tilak Bahadur Thapa Magar were also elected as secretary, treasurer and joint-treasurer of TAAN respectively.

Likewise, Gokul Sapkota, Palsang Tamang, Pasang Tendi Sherpa, Namaraj Gauli, Ang Pemba Sherpa, Rajendra Sapkota, Nilhari Bastola, Meghnad Timalsina and Dhan Prasad Gurung have been elected as the executive members.

The 23-member executive committee will take complete shape after the newly elected president nominates four additional members of the organization. The new executive committee of TAAN will work all the activities associated with trekking and tourism promotion in Nepal.

Leave a Reply

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back