1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Upper Dolpo Trek  - 28 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,999 US $179 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

The rugged natural beauty, distinctive people, and unique light conditions makes Dolpo a unique Nepali paradise.

Dolpo region is situated between the Tibetan plateau and the Dhaulagiri ranges. The entire district was closed to trekkers until 1989 when the southern part of Dolpo was opened to organized trekking groups. Our trekking adventure begins with tours of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu. We then fly to Nepalgunj and then to Juphal from where we begin our trek in the Dolpo region which was made famous by Peter Matthiessen’s book – The Snow Leopard. Nepal’s first English subtitled movie on Dolpo, The Caravan, was also a huge success and was also nominated for the Oscar Award in the best foreign language film category. On our 28-day trek we pass through interesting villages, trekking routes and meet fascinating people. We also cross a few high Himalayan passes and enjoy the vast and tranquil beauty of Phoksundo Lake. From Shey Gompa, we follow the ancient Trans Himalayan Trade route and return back to Jhuphal as our trek ends. The trek indeed takes us into the wild west of Nepal.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Meals
Meals 24 dinner, 27 breakfast, 22 lunch
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 4,960m/16,274ft
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 02 Kathmandu: sightseeing and trek preparation 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 03 Fly from Kathmandu to Nepalgunj 150m/492ft -
Day 04 Fly from Nepalgunj to Jhuphal (Dolpo) and trek to Dunai 2,850m/9,351ft 2-3 hrs
Day 05 Dunai to Ankhe 2,896m/9,502ft 5-6 hrs
Day 06 Ankhe to Sulighat 3,180m/10,434ft 5-6 hrs
Day 07 Sulighat to Phoksundo Lake 3,612m/11,851ft 4-5 hrs
Day 08 Acclimatization and rest at Phoksundo Lake 3,612m/11,851ft -
Day 09 Trek to Phoksundo Khola 3,507m/11,506ft 4-5 hrs
Day 10 Phoksunds Khola to Phoksundo Bhanjyang 3,910m/12,829ft 6-7 hrs
Day 11 Phoksundo Bhanjyang to Shey Gompa via Kang-La pass 4,500m/14,765ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Acclimatization and rest at Shey Gompa 4,500m/14,765ft -
Day 13 Shey Gompa to Namduna Gaun via Saldang La 4,800m/15,749ft 6-7 hrs
Day 14 Namduna Gaun to Saldang 3,620m/11,877ft 4-5 hrs
Day 15 Saldang to Yangze Gompa 4,960m/16,274ft 4-5 hrs
Day 16 Yangze Gompa to Sibu 4,560m/14,961ft 6-7 hrs
Day 17 Sibu to Jeng-la Phedi 4,900m/16,077ft 5-6 hrs
Day 18 Jeng-la Phedi to Tokyu Gaon via Jeng La pass 4,209m/13,810ft 5-6 hrs
Day 19 Tokyu to Dho Tarap 4,040m/13,255ft 4-5 hrs
Day 20 Rest Day at Dho Tarap 4,040m/13,255ft -
Day 21 Dho Tarap to Tarap Khola (Kamakharka) 3,800m/12,468ft 6-7 hrs
Day 22 Tarap Khola to Khanigaon 3,150m/10,335ft 4-5 hrs
Day 23 Khanigaon to Tarakot 2,537m/8,324ft 4-5 hrs
Day 24 Tarakot to Dunai 2,850m/9,351ft 5-6 hrs
Day 25 Dunai to Jhuphal 2,500m/8,203ft 2-3 hrs
Day 26 Fly from Jhuphal to Nepalgunj and then to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 27 Rest day in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 28 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
August 2024
Monday 05 Aug, 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 12 Aug, 2024
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 19 Aug, 2024
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 26 Aug, 2024
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Monday 02 Sep, 2024
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 09 Sep, 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 16 Sep, 2024
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 23 Sep, 2024
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 30 Sep, 2024
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Monday 07 Oct, 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 14 Oct, 2024
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 21 Oct, 2024
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 28 Oct, 2024
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Monday 04 Nov, 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 11 Nov, 2024
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 18 Nov, 2024
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 25 Nov, 2024
Sunday 22 Dec, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Monday 03 Mar, 2025
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 10 Mar, 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 17 Mar, 2025
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 24 Mar, 2025
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 31 Mar, 2025
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Monday 07 Apr, 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 14 Apr, 2025
Sunday 11 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 21 Apr, 2025
Sunday 18 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 28 Apr, 2025
Sunday 25 May, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Monday 05 May, 2025
Sunday 01 Jun, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 12 May, 2025
Sunday 08 Jun, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 19 May, 2025
Sunday 15 Jun, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 26 May, 2025
Sunday 22 Jun, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2025
Monday 04 Aug, 2025
Sunday 31 Aug, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 11 Aug, 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 18 Aug, 2025
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 25 Aug, 2025
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Monday 01 Sep, 2025
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 08 Sep, 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 15 Sep, 2025
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 22 Sep, 2025
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 29 Sep, 2025
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Monday 06 Oct, 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 13 Oct, 2025
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 20 Oct, 2025
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 27 Oct, 2025
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Monday 03 Nov, 2025
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 10 Nov, 2025
Sunday 07 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 17 Nov, 2025
Sunday 14 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 24 Nov, 2025
Sunday 21 Dec, 2025
8 spaces left
US $4,999.00
US $4,999.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back