1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Tent Peak (Tharpu Chuli) Climbing  - 18 Days

Feefo logo

US $4,299

US $239 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

An exciting trek in the Annapurna region culminating on an incredible climb of Tent Peak or Tharpu Chuli in Nepal

Tent Peak (5663m/18,575 ft), known as Tharpu Chuli in Nepali, is located towards the south of the Annapurna Base Camp. We trek in the Annapurna region admiring the diverse flora, fauna and culture of Nepal. Our ultimate goal which is summiting the Tent Peak or Tharpu Chuli offers us panoramic views of the Himalayas including Annapurna, Hiunchuli and others. The 18-day trip begins and ends in Kathmandu but the real trek starts from Naya Pul located near Pokhara, the beautiful ‘Lake City’. Reaching the base camp of Mt.Machapuchhre gives us another good reason to choose the Tent Peak (Tharpu Chuli) Climbing trip.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
15 dinner, 17 breakfast, 12 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Demanding+Challenging
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
5,695m/18,685ft
Activity
Activity
Climbing and Expedition
Styles
Styles
Extreme Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 1 Arrival day in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 2 Kathmandu: sightseeing and preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 3 Kathmandu to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft
Day 4 Drive to Naya Pul and trek to Ghandruk 1,940m/6,365ft 5-6 hrs
Day 5 Ghandruk to Chhomrong 2,170m/7,120ft 6 hrs
Day 6 Chhomrong to Dobhan 2,600m/8,531ft 5-6 hrs
Day 7 Dobhan to Deurali 3,230m/10,598ft 1.5 hrs
Day 8 Deurali to Machhapuchre Base Camp 3,700m/12,140ft 3-4 hrs
Day 9 Acclimatization and preparation 3,700m/12,140ft
Day 10 Machhapuchre Base Camp to Cave Camp 4,250m/13,944ft 5-6 hrs
Day 11 Cave Camp to High Camp 5,200m/17,061ft 4-5 hrs
Day 12 Summit Tent Peak (Tharpu Chuli), return to high camp 5,695m/18,685ft 9-10 hrs
Day 13 Tent Peak High Camp to Machapuchhre Base Camp 3,700m/12,140ft 4-5 hrs
Day 14 Machapuchhre Base Camp to Bamboo 2,310m/7,579ft 6-7 hrs
Day 15 Bamboo to Jhinu Dada 1,760m/5,775ft 6-7 hrs
Day 16 Jhinu Dada to Naya Pul, drive to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft 6 hrs
Day 17 Drive from Pokhara to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 18 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Breakfast will be available in Kathmandu and Pokhara whereas all means (breakfast, lunch and dinner) will be provided during trekking and climbing. Nepalese, Tibetan, Indian and the common continental cuisines will be on the menu throughout the trip. During trekking, we eat breakfast and lunch at the teahouse we spend the night whereas lunch will be provided on the way to the next destination. For climbing, we have either freshly cooked food by our chef or canned food.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 27 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 03 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 10 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
Tuesday 17 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 21 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 28 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 04 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Tuesday 11 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 18 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 25 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 02 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 09 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Tuesday 16 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 19 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 26 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 03 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 10 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Tuesday 17 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 24 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 31 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 07 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Tuesday 14 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 21 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 28 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 05 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Tuesday 12 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 19 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 26 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 02 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 09 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Tuesday 16 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip