1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal, 
  • Tibet &  
  • Bhutan

Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan Sightseeing Tour  - 18 Days

Feefo logo

US $6,099

US $339 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Get acquainted with the history, culture and religion in an enriching journey of 3 Himalayan nations

If you want to take time visiting Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan and explore more of what these places have to offer you, then our 18-day Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan Sightseeing Tour will do just that. It covers almost everything that you wish to experience when travelling to this part of the world. Your journey begins in Kathmandu with visits to UNESCO World Heritage Sites in the city followed by sunset and sunrise views of the Himalayas. Next, drive to Pokhara and visit several natural and cultural heritage sites in this beautiful lake city. Take a flight to Lhasa, Tibet, a place that conjures up images of mystique and myth to any foreigner. In Tibet we tour Lhasa, Gyantse, Shigatse, Rongbuk and Zhangme and visit several prominent landmarks of the area including the base camp of the world’s tallest mountain, Everest. We drive to Kathmandu and fly to Paro, Bhutan the next day. On the 15th day we begin our tour of Bhutan with Paro. While there we visit the kingdom’s mighty dzongs(fortresses), countless temples and of course, hike to the famous Taktsang Monastery.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
5 dinner, 17 breakfast, 3 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
5,250m/17,225ft
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Multiple Countries

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Chinese visa processing, city tour: Boudhanath Stupa and Pashupati Nath Temple 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Sightseeing in Patan and Bhaktapur and sunset views from Nagarkot 2,175m/7,136ft
Day 04 Sunrise view from Nagarkot then drive to Pokhara 827m/2,713ft
Day 05 Sightseeing in Pokhara 827m/2,713ft
Day 06 Drive back to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 07 Fly to Lhasa 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 08 Lhasa sightseeing: Potala Palace, Norbulingka Palace and Tibet Traditional Hospital 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 09 Lhasa Sightseeing: Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor Bazaar -
Day 10 Lhasa to Gyantse via Karo La Pass and Yamdrok Tso Lake 5,045m/16,553ft
Day 11 Gyantse to Shigatse via Shalu Monastery 3,900m/12,796ft
Day 12 Shigatse to Rongbuk via Sakya Monastery 5,100m/16,733ft
Day 13 Rongbuk to Zhangmu via Everest Base Camp 5,250m/17,225ft
Day 14 Zhangmu to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 15 Fly to Paro, city sightseeing 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 16 Hike to Taktsang Monastery, drive to Thimphu 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 17 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 18 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in 3 star hotel on twin sharing basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • All meals in Bhutan Breakfast in Tibet and Nepal
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 51
    Tibet Travel Permit
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Varieties of meals are available in most hotels, the most popular being Indian, Chinese, Nepalese, Bhutanese, Tibetan and the more common continental food. Vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes are also available in every restaurant and hotel. We will be served all meals in Bhutan while only breakfast will be provided in Nepal and Tibet. On arrival day at Kathmandu, we will be provided a typical Nepalese welcome dinner.

Accommodation

Accommodations on this trip are on twin-shared basis.

Bhutan Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. We use Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro and Hotel Migmar in Thimphu.

Nepal: We will be accommodated in a 3-star deluxe hotel, Hotel Yatri Suites & Spa in Kathmandu, 3-star hotel in Pokhara and resort in Nagarkot. We will be staying at Hotel Yatri Suites & Spa ,a three-star deluxe hotel in Kathmandu, Hotel Country Villa in Nagarkot and Mt. Kailash Resort in Pokhara.

Tibet:  Kyichu Hotel in Lhasa, Gyantse Hotel in Gyantse, Gesar Hotel in Shigatse, Rongbuk Monastery Guest House in Rongbuk and Zhangmu Hotel in Zhangmu. The hotels in Lhasa, Tsedang, Gyantse and Shigatse are 2-3 star hotels but due to their remote location, the hotels in Rongbuk and Zhangmu are very basic.

If you prefer a single room, you may indicate your preference and get single rooms on request by paying single supplement USD 950.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Friday 09 Dec, 2022
Monday 26 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 16 Dec, 2022
Monday 02 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 23 Dec, 2022
Monday 09 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 30 Dec, 2022
Monday 16 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Friday 06 Jan, 2023
Monday 23 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 13 Jan, 2023
Monday 30 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Jan, 2023
Monday 06 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 27 Jan, 2023
Monday 13 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Friday 03 Feb, 2023
Monday 20 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Feb, 2023
Monday 27 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Feb, 2023
Monday 06 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Feb, 2023
Monday 13 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Friday 03 Mar, 2023
Monday 20 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Mar, 2023
Monday 27 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Mar, 2023
Monday 03 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Mar, 2023
Monday 10 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 31 Mar, 2023
Monday 17 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Friday 07 Apr, 2023
Monday 24 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 14 Apr, 2023
Monday 01 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 21 Apr, 2023
Monday 08 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 28 Apr, 2023
Monday 15 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Friday 05 May, 2023
Monday 22 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 12 May, 2023
Monday 29 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 19 May, 2023
Monday 05 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 26 May, 2023
Monday 12 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Friday 01 Sep, 2023
Monday 18 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 08 Sep, 2023
Monday 25 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 15 Sep, 2023
Monday 02 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 22 Sep, 2023
Monday 09 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 29 Sep, 2023
Monday 16 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Friday 06 Oct, 2023
Monday 23 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 13 Oct, 2023
Monday 30 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Oct, 2023
Monday 06 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 27 Oct, 2023
Monday 13 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Friday 03 Nov, 2023
Monday 20 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Nov, 2023
Monday 27 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Nov, 2023
Monday 04 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Nov, 2023
Monday 11 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Friday 01 Dec, 2023
Monday 18 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 08 Dec, 2023
Monday 25 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 15 Dec, 2023
Monday 01 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 22 Dec, 2023
Monday 08 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 29 Dec, 2023
Monday 15 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $6,099.00
US $6,099.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip