1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Photography Tour in Bhutan  - 7 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,080 US $583 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Visit Bhutanese towns on a photography tour and capture amazing pictures of the country's great landscape and culture

We begin our photography tour in Bhutan from Paro. We visit the town’s many cultural landmarks and admire its beautiful landscape complete with fast flowing rivers, vast valleys and lush hills. Our next stop is the Taktsang Monastery which is in fact Bhutan’s most treasured possession. We stay back at the monastery until sunset and return back to Paro after taking our much-anticipated photographs. Next, we travel to Thimphu which is the capital city and home to quite a number of beautiful Bhutanese landmarks. We leave Thimphu for Punakha and tour the Chhimi Lhakang temple on the way. In Punakha, we visit the majestic Punakha Dzong. We return back to Paro and visit the Druk Wangyal Lhakhang en route. We also visit Taktsang Monastery once again in order to capture beautiful sunrise photos.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Meri Puensum Resort)
Meals
Meals 7 breakfast, 6 lunch, 6 dinner
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Easy+Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 3,180m/10,434ft
Activity
Activity Cultural and Historical Tours

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival and sightseeing in Paro 2,250m/7,382ft -
Day 02 Hike to Tigers Nest Monastery, back to Paro 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 03 Paro to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft -
Day 04 Thimphu to Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft -
Day 05 Punakha to Paro 2,250m/7,382ft -
Day 06 Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft -
Day 07 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals will be provided on this tour. Popular cuisines include Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of the booking, A and B category hotels will be provided in this tour. We will be accommodated in an A category hotel in Paro and Thimpu and a B category hotel in Punakha. We will be staying at Hotel Tashi Namgay Resort in Paro, Hotel Mingmar in Thimpu and Meri Puensum Resort in Punakha. All accommodations will be on twin-shared basis. Single rooms can also be made available by paying an additional USD 350.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Saturday 01 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Saturday 07 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Saturday 14 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Saturday 21 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Saturday 28 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Saturday 05 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Saturday 12 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Saturday 19 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Saturday 26 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Saturday 02 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Saturday 09 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Saturday 16 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Saturday 23 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Saturday 30 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
Saturday 07 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
Saturday 14 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
Saturday 21 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Dec, 2024
Saturday 28 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Dec, 2024
Saturday 04 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2025
Sunday 05 Jan, 2025
Saturday 11 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Jan, 2025
Saturday 18 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Jan, 2025
Saturday 25 Jan, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Jan, 2025
Saturday 01 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2025
Sunday 02 Feb, 2025
Saturday 08 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Feb, 2025
Saturday 15 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Feb, 2025
Saturday 22 Feb, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Feb, 2025
Saturday 01 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Saturday 08 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Saturday 15 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Saturday 22 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Saturday 29 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Saturday 05 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Saturday 12 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Saturday 19 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Saturday 26 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Saturday 03 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Saturday 10 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Saturday 17 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Saturday 24 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Saturday 31 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Saturday 13 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Saturday 20 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Saturday 27 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Saturday 04 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Saturday 11 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Saturday 18 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Saturday 25 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Saturday 01 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
Saturday 08 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
Saturday 15 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
Saturday 22 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
Saturday 29 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
Saturday 06 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2025
Sunday 07 Dec, 2025
Saturday 13 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Dec, 2025
Saturday 20 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Dec, 2025
Saturday 27 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Dec, 2025
Saturday 03 Jan, 2026
12 spaces left
US $4,080.00
US $4,080.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

3 travelers are considering this tour right now! Book Now

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back