1.820.3345.33
  • Tibet

Lhasa tour with EBC and Namtso lake  - 10 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,899

US $290 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Tour Lhasa, reach the Everest Base Camp and explore Namtso Lake, one of the three holiest lakes in Tibet

Lhasa Tour with EBC and Namtso Lake is a 10-day adventure that takes us to beautiful Tibetan cities and towns like Tsedang, Lhasa, Gyantse, Shigatse and Rongbuk. We will also accomplish one of the major highlights of our tour, reaching the Everest Base Camp, on the 9thday of our trip. Lhasa Tour with EBC and Namtso Lake covers popular Tibetan landmarks like the amazing  Potala, Norbulingka and Yambulakhang palaces, Tibet Traditional Hospital, Barkhor Bazaar and Gyantse Dzong (Fortress). We also visit a number of impressive Tibetan monasteries like Sera, Drepung, Jokhang, Samye, Khumbum, Phalkot, Shalu, Tashilhunpo and Sakya. Each of these monasteries has their own history and religious importance.  Another important aspect of this tour is the opportunity to explore Chim Phu caves and Namtso Lake, one of the three holiest lakes in Tibet, also believed by many as one of the most beautiful lakes in the world.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Lhasa, Tibet
Departure City
Departure City
Lhasa, Tibet
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Kyichu Hotel)
Meals
Meals
9 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Moderate
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
5,250m/17,225ft
Attraction
Attractions
Everest Base Camp (North face), Potala Palace, Namtso Lake, Sera Monastery, Yamdrok Tso Lake, Shigatse, Jokhang Temple, Rongbuk
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude
Day 01 Arrival in Lhasa and transfer to Tsedang 3,550m/11,648ft
Day 02 Tsedang to Lhasa via Samye monastery, visit Samye monastery and Chim Phu caves 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 03 Lhasa sightseeing: Potala Palace, Norbulingka Palace and Tibet Traditional Hospital 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 04 A day excursion to Namtso Lake 4,718m/15,480ft
Day 05 Lhasa sightseeing: Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor Bazaar 4,100m/13,452ft
Day 06 Lhasa to Gyantse via Karo La Pass and Yamdrok Tso Lake 5,045m/16,553ft
Day 07 Gyantse to Shigatse via Shalu Monastery 4,000m/13,124ft
Day 08 Shigatse to Rongbuk via Sakya Monastery 5,000m/16,405ft
Day 09 Rongbuk to Lhasa via Everest Base Camp 5,250m/17,225ft
Day 10 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 77
    Meals (Breakfast)
  • Asset 51
    Tibet Travel Permit
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Only breakfasts are included in this trip. We are expected to pay for lunches and dinners on our own. Breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay for the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination(s). We recommend our guest(s) to budget Yuan 60 to Yuan 100(US$10 to US$16) for lunch and dinner in a single day. We will mainly eat Tibetan bread, dal (lentil soup), bhat (rice), tsampa porridge and other simple local foods.

Accommodation

We will be staying at Yarlung River Hotel in Tsedang, Kyichu Hotel in Lhasa, Yeti Hotel in Gyantse , Gesar Hotel in Shigatse and Rongbuk Monastery Guest House in Rongbuk. It is also possible to upgrade to a better hotel in Lhasa, but the accommodations in other cities and towns are the best available ones. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional US $ 390.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Monday 15 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Monday 22 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Monday 29 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Monday 05 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
Monday 12 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 10 Jun, 2023
Monday 19 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Jun, 2023
Monday 26 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Jun, 2023
Monday 03 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2023
Saturday 01 Jul, 2023
Monday 10 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Jul, 2023
Monday 17 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Jul, 2023
Monday 24 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Jul, 2023
Monday 31 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Jul, 2023
Monday 07 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2023
Saturday 05 Aug, 2023
Monday 14 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 12 Aug, 2023
Monday 21 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 19 Aug, 2023
Monday 28 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 26 Aug, 2023
Monday 04 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Monday 11 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Monday 18 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Monday 25 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Monday 02 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Monday 09 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,899.00
US $2,899.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip