1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Kyajo Ri Peak Climbing  - 17 Days

Feefo logo

US $4,580

US $269 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Climb to the summit of Kyajo Ri in the Everest region, a mix of rock climbing and steep alpine ice with incredible views

Kyajo Ri (6186m) is a semi technical peak situated in the Everest region of Nepal. Since it has not been long since Kyajo Ri was open for climbing, adventure enthusiasts who are looking to summit the mountain can do so without having to deal with a lot of crowd. More importantly, you can enjoy your journey to the summit and back in its full glory.  Trekking through the Everest region offers astounding mountain views and an opportunity to get a glimpse of the lifestyle of the world famous climbers (the Sherpas). Our 16-day journey begins with a spectacular and an enthralling mountain flight to Tenzing Hillary airport at Lukla. The trip continues by trekking  in the amazing hilly and mountainous regions of Nepal. Next, we achieve our ultimate objective of summiting Kyajo Ri before heading back to Kathmandu to end an excellent trip to the Himalayas.

overlay
  • Summit the peak of Kyajo Ri
  • Value the astounding views of the neighboring peaks from Kyajo Ri
  • Indulge in a mix of rock climbing and steep alpine ice walks
  • Experience breathtaking flights to Lukla and back

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
15 dinner, 16 breakfast, 13 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Demanding+Challenging
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
6,186m/20,296ft
Activity
Activity
Climbing and Expedition
Styles
Styles
Extreme Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Trip Preparation Day 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Fly to Lukla then trek to Phakding 2,800m/9,187ft 3-4 hrs
Day 04 Phakding to Namche Bazaar 3,438m/11,280ft 5-6 hrs
Day 05 Namche Bazaar : Acclimatization Day 3,438m/11,280ft
Day 06 Namche Bazaar to Mende 3,736m/12,258ft 5-6 hrs
Day 07 Mende to Kyajo Ri Base Camp 4,550m/14,929ft 5-6 hrs
Day 08 Rest day at Kyajo Ri Base Camp 4,550m/14,929ft
Day 9 Kyajo Ri Base Camp to Camp I 5,200m/17,061ft
Day 10 Acclimatization and rest at Camp I 5,200m/17,061ft
Day 11 Camp I to Camp II 5,700m/18,702ft
Day 12 Summit Day and Back to Camp II 6,186m/20,296ft
Day 13 Trek back to Base Camp 4,550m/14,929ft 4-5 hrs
Day 14 Base Camp to Namche Bazaar 3,438m/11,280ft 5-6 hrs
Day 15 Namche Bazaar to Lukla 2,800m/9,187ft 6-7 hrs
Day 16 Fly to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 17 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

During our Kyajo Ri Peak Climbing, we can enjoy typical Nepali food, different ethnic cuisines as well as all types of international cuisines (Tibetan, Continental, Italian, Indian, etc.) A welcome dinner, a farewell dinner and breakfasts will be provided during your stay in Kathmandu. During trekking/climbing, breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination. During climbing session, hygienic freshly cooked food will be provided.

Accommodation

We will be staying in   Yatri Suites & Spa or simiar (3 nights), standard teahouses (6 nights) during trekking and tents when climbing (7 nights). Most teahouse accommodation will only have shared toilet facilities. For tent accommodation, foam mattress will be made available. In climbing section, toilet facilities will be provided with necessary natural preservation. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. However, single room will be provided on request and by paying a single supplement of USD 420. Also, understand that there are several places that do not allow single room accommodation. On paying single supplement, you will get a single room in Kathmandu but sometimes it is feasible only up to Namche Bazaar. Above Namche Bazaar single accommodation is not always feasible.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
Monday 26 Dec, 2022
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
Monday 02 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
Monday 09 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
Monday 16 Jan, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Monday 20 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Monday 27 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Monday 03 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Monday 10 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Monday 17 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Monday 24 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Monday 01 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Monday 08 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Monday 15 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Monday 22 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Monday 29 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Monday 05 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Monday 12 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Monday 18 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Monday 25 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Monday 02 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Monday 09 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Monday 16 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Monday 23 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Monday 30 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Monday 06 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Monday 13 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Monday 20 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Monday 27 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Monday 04 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Monday 11 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Monday 18 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Monday 25 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Monday 01 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Monday 08 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Monday 15 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $4,580.00
US $4,580.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
Room 1 :
Room 1 :
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip