1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Extended Kathmandu Valley Tour  - 7 Days

Feefo logo

US $1,399

US $200 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

An excellent tour with a mix of heritage sites, mountain-flight and amazing sunrise and sunset views

Kathmandu Valley boasts unique geographical, natural, and cultural wonders for tourists and trekkers alike. During our 7-day tour, we not only explore the three towns within the valley (Kathmandu, Patan and Bhaktapur) but also important sites located in its periphery. We begin our tour with visits to UNESCO World Heritage Sites scattered around the valley followed by visits to beautiful nearby villages. On our trip we also travel to Nagarkot, a hill town popular for its views of the Himalayas. Next, we visit Changu Narayan Temple which is believed to have existed as early as 325 A.D. We conclude our trip with visits to significant Hindu temples like Dakshinkali and Budhanilkantha ideally located in the outskirts of the valley.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals
1 dinner, 6 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Easy+Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
2,732m/8,964ft
Attraction
Attractions
Khokana, Bouddhanath Stupa, Bungamati, Nagarkot, Shivapuri, Budhanilkantha, Bhaktapur Durbar Square, Dakshinkali, Kirtipur, Chobar, Kathmandu Durbar Square, Patan Durbar Square
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday, School Travel

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Sightseeing in Kathmandu: Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath Temple, Swayambhunath and Bouddhanath stupa 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Morning Mountain flight and afternoon Sightseeing Tour of Patan, Khokana and Bungamati 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 04 Sightseeing: Thimi, Bhaktapur, Changu Narayan and Nagarkot 2,175m/7,136ft
Day 05 Tour Dakshinkali, Chobhar, Pharping and Kirtipur 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 06 Sightseeing Budhanilkantha and Shivapuri 2,732m/8,964ft
Day 07 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 77
    Meals (Breakfast)
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Breakfast (only) will be provided to you during your tour along with welcome and farewell dinners.

Accommodation

We will be staying in   Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu and Hotel Country Villa in Nagarkot, a resort in Nagarkot for one night and at Kirtipur Hillside Resort in Kirtipur for one night. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional USD 315.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Saturday 13 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Saturday 20 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Saturday 27 May, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2023
Sunday 04 Jun, 2023
Saturday 10 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Jun, 2023
Saturday 17 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Jun, 2023
Saturday 24 Jun, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Jun, 2023
Saturday 01 Jul, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2023
Sunday 02 Jul, 2023
Saturday 08 Jul, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Jul, 2023
Saturday 15 Jul, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Jul, 2023
Saturday 22 Jul, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Jul, 2023
Saturday 29 Jul, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Jul, 2023
Saturday 05 Aug, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2023
Sunday 06 Aug, 2023
Saturday 12 Aug, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Aug, 2023
Saturday 19 Aug, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Aug, 2023
Saturday 26 Aug, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Aug, 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Saturday 06 Jan, 2024
8 spaces left
US $1,399.00
US $1,399.00
Loading...
8 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

1 travelers are considering this tour right now! Book Now

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip