1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Everest Three Passes Trek  - 20 Days

Feefo logo
US $3,890 US $195 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Conquer high passes, reach Everest Base Camp, summit Kala Patthar and Gokyo Ri, and explore enchanting Gokyo Lakes in the Himalayas.

The Everest Three Passes Trek is a thrilling expedition in the Nepalese Himalayas, offering a unique blend of popular Everest trails and hidden gems in the Khumbu region. This extraordinary trek entails traversing three breathtaking high passes: Kongma La Pass (5,535/18,159ft), Cho La Pass (5,420m/17,782ft), and Renjo La Pass (5,340m/17,520ft). Additionally, you will have the opportunity to visit iconic landmarks such as Everest Base Camp, Kala Patthar, Gokyo Ri, and the mesmerizing Gokyo Lakes. Along the way, you’ll also explore the remote and unspoiled Nangpa La Valley, as well as the charming Sherpa village of Marlung and the serene monastery village of Thame.

For adventure enthusiasts seeking a challenging trek in the Everest region with high mountain pass crossings, the Everest Three Passes Trek is an ideal choice. However, if you prefer a slightly less demanding trek that still encompasses Gokyo Lakes, Kala Patthar, and Everest Base Camp, the Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes – 18 Days would be the most suitable option.

overlay
  • Cross the popular three high passes of the Khumbu region
  • Take delight in the breathtaking panoramic views of Everest from Kala Patthar
  • Cross the  Gokyo Ri and savor the  tranquil Gokyo lakes
  • Experience breathtaking  flights to and from Lukla

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 18 dinner, 19 breakfast, 16 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,546m/18,196ft
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Kathmandu: sightseeing and trek preparation 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Fly to Lukla, trek to Phakding 2,800m/9,187ft 3-4 hrs
Day 04 Phakding to Namche Bazaar 3,438m/11,280ft 5-6 hrs
Day 05 Namche Bazaar: Rest and acclimatization 3,438m/11,280ft
Day 06 Namche Bazaar to Tengboche 3,870m/12,697ft 5-6 hrs
Day 07 Tengboche to Dingboche 4,360m/14,305ft 5-6 hrs
Day 08 Dingboche: acclimatization and rest 4,360m/14,305ft
Day 09 Dingboche to Chhukung, climb Chhukung Ri 5,546m/18,196ft
Day 10 Cross to Kongma La pass, trek to Lobuche 5,535m/18,160ft 6-7 hrs
Day 11 Lobuche to Gorak Shep , visit Everest Base Camp 5,364m/17,599ft 6-7 hrs
Day 12 Gorak Shep to Kala Patthar, then to Lobuche 5,545m/18,193ft 8-9 hrs
Day 13 Lobuche to Dzongla 4,830m/15,847ft 3-4 hrs
Day 14 Trek to Gokyo via Cho La pass 5,420m/17,783ft 7-8 hrs
Day 15 Rest day in Gokyo: Climb Gokyo Ri , tour 4th and 5th Gokyo lakes 5,357m/17,576ft 3-4 hrs
Day 16 Gokyo to Marlung via Renjo La Pass 5,360m/17,586ft 7-8 hrs
Day 17 Marlung to Namche Bazaar 3,438m/11,280ft 5-6 hrs
Day 18 Namche Bazaar to Lukla 2,800m/9,187ft 6-7 hrs
Day 19 Lukla to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 20 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals including breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided during the trek whereas breakfast will be served in Kathmandu. During our trek, we can enjoy authentic Nepalese food as well as Tibetan, Indian and the more common continental cuisines. We have breakfast and dinner on guest houses where we spend the night and have lunch on the way. There will also be welcome and farewell dinners.

Accommodation

We will be accommodated in Yatri Suites & Spa or similar in Kathmandu and teahouses during the trek. All accommodations are on twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional USD 550. Himalayan Glacier will arrange rooms with attached washrooms; however, teahouses in some places only have shared washing and toilet facilities. Also note that single rooms are readily available in Kathmandu and the trekking regions at lower elevation but it might be difficult to find them at higher elevations.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
March 2024
Sunday 03 Mar, 2024
Friday 22 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Mar, 2024
Friday 29 Mar, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Mar, 2024
Friday 05 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Mar, 2024
Friday 12 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Mar, 2024
Friday 19 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2024
Sunday 07 Apr, 2024
Friday 26 Apr, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Apr, 2024
Friday 03 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 Apr, 2024
Thursday 09 May, 2024
No spaces
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
0 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Apr, 2024
Friday 10 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Apr, 2024
Friday 17 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2024
Friday 03 May, 2024
Wednesday 22 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 May, 2024
Wednesday 29 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 May, 2024
Wednesday 05 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 May, 2024
Wednesday 12 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 31 May, 2024
Wednesday 19 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Friday 06 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 25 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 13 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 02 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 09 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 27 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 16 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Friday 25 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Friday 01 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Friday 08 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Friday 15 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Friday 22 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Friday 29 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Friday 06 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Friday 13 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Friday 21 Mar, 2025
10 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
10 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Friday 28 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Friday 04 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Friday 11 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Friday 18 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Friday 25 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Friday 02 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Friday 09 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Friday 16 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Friday 24 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Friday 31 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Friday 07 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Friday 14 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
Friday 21 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
Friday 28 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
Friday 05 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
Friday 12 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
Friday 19 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $3,890.00
US $3,890.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

FAQs

The Everest High Passes Trek is also known as the Three Passes Trek or Everest Base Camp via Three Passes Trek or High Land of Everest Valley Trek. It is in fact, one of the hardest treks that Himalayan Glacier offers to hardcore trekkers and adventure-seekers. The journey is known as a complete circle of the high land of the Everest Valley following the treacherous three passes of Renjo La, Cho La and Kongma La before Everest Base Camp visit. The challenging trip is indeed a long walk in the remote land, high up in the mountain in the middle of nowhere. For this adventurous trek, you must be very fit and highly experienced in the Himalayas. We recommend trekkers and enthusiastic hikers to first do the Everest Base Camp Trek or Gokyo Lake Trek before attempting on this one. However, if you are a seasoned trekker or have already experienced the Kilimanjaro Climb or trekked in the Andes or in Patagonia, then you are unquestionably eligible for this one.
Everest High Passes Trek is best done in pre-monsoon season i.e. from March to May and post-monsoon season i.e. from late September to December. It is also possible to do this trek in February and early September but the trek is best preferred during the above months.
Absolutely yes! Under normal circumstances, our booked trips are guaranteed to run. You will still be doing your trek even if other trekkers cancel their trip. This is the reason why Himalayan Glacier is different from other agencies, who usually cancel their whole trip a month or even a week before the trip date. We are a tailor-made company and the number of participants does not stop our operation. If your trip has been canceled by your operator and you are in a last-minute stress, remember to find us to sort out your trip decisions. Please feel free to book your stress-free holidays with us. Unless there is a situation which is out of control such as a political riot, natural disaster, pandemic, epidemic or weather catastrophes, our trips are 100% guaranteed to run.
Himalayan Glacier offers a lifetime deposit policy which allows you the flexibility to transfer your deposit to anyone or any other trip. If you wish to cancel your booked trips, certain cancelation charges apply. Please visit our booking terms and conditions for detailed information.
Rest assured that you will be in good hands with our experienced trek leaders, who have multiple years of experience trekking in Nepal. All of our guides, known as Himalayan Glacier dedicated Guides, are locals with a deep understanding of the mountain, its people, culture, health, hygiene, and most importantly, your safety. They are fluent in English and will be able to communicate effectively with you throughout the trek. Our guides are passionate about their work and will ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable trekking experience.
After a long day’s hike, a relaxing night of comfortable sleep is very much crucial for the next day’s walk. Keeping your comfort into account, we make sure to book the best lodge with two beds in each room and western toilet facilities wherever available. Normally, the beds are clean and comfortable with an electric blanket (upon availability) and attached bathroom for most nights. The room’s temperature is usually maintained at 10-12°C / 50-54°F.

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back