1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Bhutan Land of the Thunder Dragon Tour  - 5 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,650

US $530 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Enjoy cultural tours in Bhutanese townships and admire the country's landscape with a hike to Taktsang Monastery

Bhutan Land of the Thunder Dragon Tour provides its visitors a chance to get acquainted with Bhutan’s rich culture and landscape. On this 5-day trip we visit major Bhutanese townships of Paro, Thimpu, Punakha and explore its beautiful landmarks. In Paro, visit Rinpung Dzong (fortress), Kichu Lhakhang and Drugyal Dzong. Next, visit the famous Taktsang (Tiger’s Nest) Monastery and drive to Thimphu. While there, we will explore Memorial Chorten, nunnery temple, folk heritage museum and others. We then drive to Punakha and visit the majestic Punakha Dzong. We end our trip in Paro but not before visiting Chimi Lhakhang, a popular Bhutanese fertility temple. On ‘Bhutan Land of the Thunder Dragon Tour’ we also drive pass the Dochu La pass and enjoy constant company of the amazing Bhutanese landscape.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Meri Puensum Resort)
Meals
Meals
4 dinner, 4 breakfast, 3 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,180m/10,434ft
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday, School Travel

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Paro then transfer to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 02 Thimphu to Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft
Day 03 Punakha to Paro 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 04 Hike to Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 05 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non--vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 14 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 21 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 28 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 04 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 11 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 18 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 25 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 01 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 08 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 15 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 22 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 01 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 08 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 15 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 22 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 29 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 05 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 12 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 19 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 26 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 03 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Wednesday 10 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Wednesday 17 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Wednesday 24 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Wednesday 31 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 06 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 13 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 20 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 27 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 04 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 11 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 18 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 25 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 01 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 08 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 15 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 22 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 29 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 06 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 13 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 20 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 27 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 03 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,650.00
US $2,650.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip