1.820.3345.33
  • Tibet

Wonders of Western Tibet  - 20 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,599 US $230 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Soak-in the rich culture of western Tibet with sightseeing tours and kora around the sacred Mt.Kailash

On Wonders of Western Tibet you will experience the true Tibetan life in a different light. Take pictures of the grand Potala Palace at Lhasa. Witness the marvelous well preserved fortress of Gyantse Dzong. Complete the Parikrama at the mystical Lake Manasarowar and take back a spiritual experience from Tibet. Visit the ancient ruins on the hilltops above the Bon monastery of Gurugem/Gurugyam, only 6 km from the hot springs of Tirthapuri. Marvel at a lost city of crumbled monasteries, temples and walls, where the monastic’s carved into the mountains to create underground monasteries and temples. Take a peek at the Tibetan Gu-ge art on the monastery walls, some dating back to as far as the 11th century. End your 20-day trip in Nepal with adventure activities at The Last Resort.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Meals
Meals 2 dinner, 19 breakfast
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,943m/19,499ft
Activity
Activity Cultural and Historical Tours

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02 Sightseeing in Kathmandu: 4 UNESCO World Heritage Sites 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 03 Fly from Kathmandu to Lhasa 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 04 Sightseeing in Lhasa: Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Potala Palace 3,700m/12,140ft
Day 05 Lhasa sightseeing: Norbulinka, Drilung valley (Bon monatery ruins) 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 06 Drive to Gyantse to Shigatse via Yamdrok Lake, sightseeing of Pelkor and Kumbum 3,900m/12,796ft
Day 07 Morning sightseeing of Tashilunpho, transfer to Saga 4,600m/15,093ft
Day 08 Drive from Saga to Moincer Village (652kms) 4,324m/14,187ft
Day 09 Visit Garuda Valley and Tirthapuri 4,324m/14,187ft
Day 10 Moincer Village to Tholing via Dungkar and Phyiang caves cities 3,800m/12,468ft
Day 11 Sightseeing of the Tholing Monastery and Tsaparang 3,800m/12,468ft
Day 12 Transfer to Manasarovar, rest on the lake 4,590m/15,060ft
Day 13 Kailash kora to Dira Phuk 5,120m/16,799ft
Day 14 Kailash Kora to Zutrul Phuk via Drolma la 5,650m/18,538ft
Day 15 Parikrama ends and transfer to Manasarovar 4,590m/15,060ft
Day 16 Free day on the lake, inner kora available 4,590m/15,060ft
Day 17 Transfer to Zhangmu 2,300m/7,546ft
Day 18 Cross the border to Nepal, transfer to The Last Resort 1,215m/3,986ft
Day 19 Transfer to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 20 Final Departure -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 77
    Meals (Breakfast)
  • Asset 51
    Tibet Travel Permit
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Only breakfasts are included in this trip. We are expected to pay for lunches and dinners on our own. Breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay for the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination(s). We recommend our guest(s) to budget Yuan 60 to Yuan 100(US$10 to US$16) for lunch and dinner in a single day. We will mainly eat Tibetan bread, dal (lentil soup), bhat (rice), tsampa porridge and other simple local foods.

Accommodation

We will be staying at Hotel Yatri Suites & Spa ,a three-star deluxe hotel in Kathmandu for 3 nights. While in Tibet, we will be accommodated at 3-star hotels except for 3 days when we will be camping at the Mansarovar Lake. There will also be tented accommodation at The Last Resort in Nepal. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost an additional USD 0.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Friday 14 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2024
Sunday 02 Jun, 2024
Friday 21 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Jun, 2024
Friday 28 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Jun, 2024
Friday 05 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Jun, 2024
Friday 12 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Jun, 2024
Friday 19 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2024
Sunday 07 Jul, 2024
Friday 26 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Jul, 2024
Friday 02 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Jul, 2024
Friday 09 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Jul, 2024
Friday 16 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2024
Sunday 04 Aug, 2024
Friday 23 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Aug, 2024
Friday 30 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Aug, 2024
Friday 06 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Aug, 2024
Friday 13 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Friday 20 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Friday 27 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Friday 04 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Friday 11 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Friday 18 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Friday 25 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Friday 01 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Friday 08 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Friday 15 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Friday 23 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Friday 30 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Friday 06 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Friday 13 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2025
Sunday 01 Jun, 2025
Friday 20 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jun, 2025
Friday 27 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jun, 2025
Friday 04 Jul, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jun, 2025
Friday 11 Jul, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jun, 2025
Friday 18 Jul, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2025
Sunday 06 Jul, 2025
Friday 25 Jul, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Jul, 2025
Friday 01 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Jul, 2025
Friday 08 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Jul, 2025
Friday 15 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2025
Sunday 03 Aug, 2025
Friday 22 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Aug, 2025
Friday 29 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Aug, 2025
Friday 05 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Aug, 2025
Friday 12 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Aug, 2025
Friday 19 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Friday 26 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Friday 03 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Friday 10 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Friday 17 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Friday 24 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Friday 31 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
Friday 07 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
Friday 14 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,599.00
US $4,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back