1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Rara Lake Trek  - 15 Days

Feefo logo
US $4,299 US $287 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Embark on remote trails of Nepal, tread on lush forests and reach one of the most serene lakes in the world, the Rara Lake

Rara Lake Trek is a unique opportunity to be among those who have trodden on the remote trails of western Nepal. The 15-day trek begins with visits to UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu followed by a flight to Nepalgunj and then to Jumla. From Jumla, you will set forth on a journey that promises greater solitude and a chance to be in the presence of the fantastic lake. The Rara Lake altitude is 3,010m/ 9,875 feet and it is the highest lake in Nepal that is proudly addressed by the Nepalese people as the Queen of Lakes. During your trek, you will also be entering the Rara National Park which is considered to be one of the finest parks in the world and is an ideal habitat for musk deer, Himalayan black bear, leopard, Himalayan goral, and other exotic animals. On your journey you will not only be in the presence of snowcapped mountains, forests and enchanting lakes but will also get to witness the rustic life of the locals who call this remote land their home.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 15 breakfast, 10 lunch, 11 dinner
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Moderate
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 3,055m/10,023ft
Attraction
Attractions Jumla, Rara Lake, Kathmandu Durbar Square
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 02 Kathmandu sightseeing: World Heritage Sites 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 03 Fly from Kathmandu to Nepalgunj 150m/492ft -
Day 04 Fly from Nepalgunj to Jumla 2,540m/8,334ft -
Day 05 Trek from Jumla to Chere Chaur 3,055m/10,023ft 4-5 hrs
Day 06 Chere Chaur to Chalachaur 2,980m/9,777ft 5-6 hrs
Day 07 Chalachaur to Sinja Valley 2,490m/8,170ft 5-6 hrs
Day 08 Sinja to Ghorosingha 3,050m/10,007ft 5-6 hrs
Day 09 Ghorosingha to Rara Lake 3,010m/9,876ft 5 hrs
Day 10 Explore Rara Lake 3,010m/9,876ft -
Day 11 Rara Lake to Pina 2,440m/8,006ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Pina to Bumra 2,850m/9,351ft 5-6 hrs
Day 13 Trek ends: Bumra to Jumla 2,540m/8,334ft 6 hrs
Day 14 Fly to Nepalgunj, fly to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft -
Day 15 Final departure - -

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Tuesday 21 May, 2024
Tuesday 04 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 May, 2024
Sunday 09 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 28 May, 2024
Tuesday 11 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 03 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 17 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 10 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 24 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 17 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 01 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 24 Sep, 2024
Tuesday 08 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Tuesday 01 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 15 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 08 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 22 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 15 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 29 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 22 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 05 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 29 Oct, 2024
Tuesday 12 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 05 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 19 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 12 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 26 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 19 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 03 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 26 Nov, 2024
Tuesday 10 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Sunday 02 Mar, 2025
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 04 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 18 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Mar, 2025
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 11 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 25 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Mar, 2025
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 18 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 01 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 25 Mar, 2025
Tuesday 08 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Tuesday 01 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 15 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 08 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 22 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 15 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 29 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 22 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 06 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
Sunday 11 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 29 Apr, 2025
Tuesday 13 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
Sunday 18 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 06 May, 2025
Tuesday 20 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 May, 2025
Sunday 25 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 13 May, 2025
Tuesday 27 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 May, 2025
Sunday 01 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 20 May, 2025
Tuesday 03 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 May, 2025
Sunday 08 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 27 May, 2025
Tuesday 10 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Tuesday 02 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 16 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 09 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 23 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 16 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 30 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 23 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 07 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 30 Sep, 2025
Tuesday 14 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 07 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 21 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00
US $4,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Tuesday 14 Oct, 2025
Tuesday 28 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $4,299.00