1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Footsteps of the Buddha Tour  - 13 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,499

US $192 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Retrace the footsteps of Lord Buddha to complete a fantastic Buddhist circuit tour in Nepal

Footsteps of the Buddha Tour takes you into a journey through time as you retrace the footsteps of Lord Buddha. A meditation on the road, this tour traverses through four significant pilgrimage sites marking various epochs of Buddha’s life- Lumbini (birth place of Buddha), Kushinagar (death site of Buddha), Bodhgaya (where Buddha attained enlightenment) and Sarnath (Buddha’s first sermon). Discover the universal truths and acquire the divine Buddhist wisdom as you travel through Southern Nepal, Gangetic plains of Northern India and pay homage to the sanctified Buddhist sites. For those who wish to get closer to the world beyond and are in search of Nirvana, our Buddha Sites Pilgrimage Tour might just be the soul-cleansing experience that you have been looking for.

A spiritual odyssey, Buddha Sites Pilgrimage Tour

overlay
  • Sightseeing around Kathmandu city (which includes four UNESCO World Heritage Sites)
  • Visit Lumbini and Kapilvastu: Birth place of Lord Buddha
  • Kushinagar: Ramabhar Stupa, Mahaparinirvana temple, Mathaukar temple
  • Bodhgaya: Mahabodhi temple, giant (80 foot) Buddha statue, archaeological museum, monasteries
  • Extensive ruins of the ancient centre for learning and an important Buddhist centre in Nalanda
  • Dhamekh Stupa, Ashok Pillar, Chaukhandi Stupa, Mulgandha Kuti Bihar, in Sarnath
  • Visit Varanasi and Delhi cities en route

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Meals
Meals
1 dinner, 12 breakfast
Activity
Activity
Religious and Spiritual Tours
Styles
Styles
Multiple Countries, Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu
Day 02 Sightseeing in Kathmandu
Day 03 Transfer to Lumbini
Day 04 Sightseeing of Lumbini and Kapilavastu
Day 05 Transfer from Lumbini via Sunauli to Kushinagar sightseeing in Kushinagar
Day 06 Transfer to Patna
Day 07 Transfer to Bodhgaya
Day 08 Sightseeing in Bodhgaya
Day 09 Detour to Nalanda, o/n in Bodhgaya
Day 10 Transfer to Varanasi
Day 11 Visiting of Sarnath and back Varanasi
Day 12 Afternoon flight to Delhi
Day 13 Final Departure
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in 3 star hotel on twin sharing basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 68
    Domestic Flights
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 77
    Meals (Breakfast)
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
Thursday 22 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
Thursday 29 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
Thursday 05 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
Thursday 12 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
Thursday 19 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
Thursday 26 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
Thursday 02 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
Thursday 09 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
Thursday 16 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
Thursday 23 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
Thursday 02 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
Thursday 09 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
Thursday 16 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
Thursday 23 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
Thursday 30 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
Thursday 06 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
Thursday 13 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
Thursday 20 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
Thursday 27 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
Thursday 04 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
Thursday 11 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
Thursday 18 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 13 May, 2023
Thursday 25 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 20 May, 2023
Thursday 01 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 27 May, 2023
Thursday 08 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
Thursday 15 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 10 Jun, 2023
Thursday 22 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 17 Jun, 2023
Thursday 29 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 24 Jun, 2023
Thursday 06 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2023
Saturday 01 Jul, 2023
Thursday 13 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 08 Jul, 2023
Thursday 20 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 15 Jul, 2023
Thursday 27 Jul, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 22 Jul, 2023
Thursday 03 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 29 Jul, 2023
Thursday 10 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2023
Saturday 05 Aug, 2023
Thursday 17 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 12 Aug, 2023
Thursday 24 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 19 Aug, 2023
Thursday 31 Aug, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 26 Aug, 2023
Thursday 07 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Saturday 02 Sep, 2023
Thursday 14 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
Thursday 21 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
Thursday 28 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
Thursday 05 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
Thursday 12 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
Thursday 19 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
Thursday 26 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
Thursday 02 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
Thursday 09 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
Thursday 16 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
Thursday 23 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
Thursday 30 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
Thursday 07 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
Thursday 14 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
Thursday 21 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
Thursday 28 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
Thursday 04 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
Thursday 11 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,499.00
US $2,499.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip