1.820.3345.33
  • Tibet

Explore Lhasa Tour  - 5 Days

Feefo logo

US $1,500

US $300 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Explore Lhasa's unique architecture, fascinating culture and Buddhist spirituality

Explore Lhasa Tour, the shortest possible tour of Lhasa, is very popular amongst international travelers. The tour begins and ends in the heart of Tibet, Lhasa, and covers popular landmarks of this beautiful city such as the Dalai Lama’s Potala and Norbulingka Palaces, the Tibet Traditional Hospital and Barkhor Bazaar. We also visit a number of impressive Tibetan monasteries in Lhasa like Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery and Jokhang Temple. They are all amazing monasteries with a history and religious relevance of their own. This trip also takes us further to the outskirts of Lhasa where we visit the 15th century Ganden Monastery and explore the Drayerpa Cave, which is still a meditative sanctuary for Tibetan monks.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Lhasa, Tibet
Departure City
Departure City
Lhasa, Tibet
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Kyichu Hotel)
Meals
Meals
4 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light+Moderate
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
4,300m/14,108ft
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday, School Travel

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude
Day 01 Arrival in Lhasa 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 02 Lhasa sightseeing: Potala Palace, Norbulingka Palace and Tibet Traditional Hospital 3,700m/12,140ft
Day 03 Ganden Monastery and Drayerpa Cave 4,300m/14,108ft
Day 04 Lhasa Sightseeing: Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor Bazaar 4,100m/13,452ft
Day 05 Final departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Only breakfasts are included in this trip. We are expected to pay for lunches and dinners on our own. Breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay for the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination(s). We recommend our guest(s) to budget Yuan 60 to Yuan 100(US$10 to US$16) for lunch and dinner every day. Our food will include Tibetan bread, dal (lentil soup), bhat (rice), tsampa porridge and other simple local foods.

Accommodation

We will be staying at Kyichu Hotel which is a 3-star, centrally-located hotel in Lhasa. It is also possible to upgrade to a better graded hotel by paying additional cost. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost 220 USD.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Thursday 11 May, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Thursday 18 May, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 21 May, 2023
Thursday 25 May, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Thursday 01 Jun, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2023
Sunday 04 Jun, 2023
Thursday 08 Jun, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Jun, 2023
Thursday 15 Jun, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Jun, 2023
Thursday 22 Jun, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Jun, 2023
Thursday 29 Jun, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2023
Sunday 02 Jul, 2023
Thursday 06 Jul, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Jul, 2023
Thursday 13 Jul, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Jul, 2023
Thursday 20 Jul, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Jul, 2023
Thursday 27 Jul, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Jul, 2023
Thursday 03 Aug, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2023
Sunday 06 Aug, 2023
Thursday 10 Aug, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 13 Aug, 2023
Thursday 17 Aug, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 20 Aug, 2023
Thursday 24 Aug, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 27 Aug, 2023
Thursday 31 Aug, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Thursday 07 Sep, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Thursday 14 Sep, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Thursday 21 Sep, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Thursday 28 Sep, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Thursday 05 Oct, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Thursday 12 Oct, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Thursday 19 Oct, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Thursday 26 Oct, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Thursday 02 Nov, 2023
Available (private only)
US $1,500.00
US $1,500.00
Loading...
Available
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip