1.820.3345.33
  • Tibet

Lhasa to Kathmandu Tour via Everest Base Camp  - 10 Days

Feefo logo
US $3,760 US $376 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Explore Tibet's rich culture and landscape with tours of remarkable monasteries, exotic caves, cultural sites and the EBC

In Lhasa to Kathmandu Tour via Everest Base Camp we visit beautiful Tibetan cities and towns such as, Lhasa, Gyantse, Shigatse, Sakya, Rongbuk and Kyirong. One of the major highlights of this trip is reaching the base camp of the world’s highest peak, Mt. Everest, which we accomplish on the 8th day of our trip. During our Lhasa to Kathmandu tour, we visit popular Tibetan landmarks like Potala, Norbulingka Palaces, Tibet Traditional Hospital, Barkhor Bazaar and Gyantse Dzong. This trip also includes touring quite a number of spectacular Tibetan monasteries including, but not limited to, Sera, Drepung, Phalkot, Shalu, Tashilhunpo, Sakya and Rongbuk, the world’s highest monastery with the inclusion of the popular Jokhang temple and Khumbum stupa. On the trip, we also visit the 15th century Ganden Monastery and Drayerpa caves, which are still a meditative sanctuary for Tibetan monks. The Lhasa to Kathmandu Overland Tour via Everest Base Camp also allows us to explore the mystical Yamdrok Tso Lake and conquer a few high passes such as the Lalung La, Karo La, Khamba La, and Gyatso La. The major highlights of this trip are reaching the base camp of Mt. Everest in addition to catching a glimpse of the marvelous Rongbuk Glacier,  and enjoying the spectacular views of Shishapangma and Cho Oyu peaks.

overlay
  • Reach the base camp of the world’s  highest peak, Mt. Everest
  • Visit popular Tibetan  landmarks including Potala and Norbulingka palace
  • Visit the 15th century Ganden monastery and Drayerpa caves
  • Travel to the mystical Yamdrok Tso lake and few other high passes such as Karo La, Khamba La
  • Soak in the glimpses  of the marvelous Rongbuk Glacier

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Lhasa, Tibet
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Yatri Suites and Spa)
Meals
Meals 9 breakfast
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Moderate+Demanding
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,364m/17,599ft
Activity
Activity Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Lhasa and transfer to hotel 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 02 Lhasa sightseeing: Potala Palace, Norbulingka Palace and Tibet Traditional Hospital 3,650m/11,976ft 5-6 hrs
Day 03 Lhasa Sightseeing: Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor Bazaar 3,650m/11,976ft 5-6 hrs
Day 04 Day Excursion to Ganden Monastery and Drayerpa Caves 3,650m/11,976ft 5-6 hrs
Day 05 Lhasa to Gyantse via Karo La Pass and Yamdrok Tso Lake 3,950m/12,960ft 5-6 hrs
Day 06 Gyantse to Shigatse via Shalu Monastery 3,900m/12,796ft 2 hrs
Day 07 Shigatse to Rongbuk via Sakya Monastery 5,100m/16,733ft 7-8 hrs
Day 08 Rongbuk to Kyirong via Everest Base Camp 5,364m/17,599ft 7-8 hrs
Day 09 Kyirong to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 10 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Asset 77
    Meals (Breakfast)
  • Asset 51
    Tibet Travel Permit
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

Only breakfasts are included in this trip. We are expected to pay for lunches and dinners on our own. Breakfast will be taken in the same place we stay for the night. Similar arrangements can also be made for dinner. Lunch will be taken en route to the next destination(s). We recommend our guest(s) to budget Yuan 60 to Yuan 100(US$10 to US$16) for lunch and dinner every day. We will mainly eat Tibetan bread, dal (lentil soup), bhat (rice), tsampa porridge and other simple local foods.

Accommodation

We will be staying at Kyichu Hotel in Lhasa, Yeti Hotel in Gyantse, Gesar Hotel in Shigatse, Rongbuk Monastery Guest House in Rongbuk, Kyirong Hotel in Kyirong and Hotel Yatri Suites & Spa in Kathmandu. The hotels in Lhasa, Gyantse and Shigatse are 2-3 star hotels but due to their remote location, the hotels in Rongbuk and Kyirong are very basic. It is also possible to upgrade to a better hotel in Lhasa, but the accommodations in other cities and towns are the best available ones. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost 390 USD.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
May 2024
Monday 06 May, 2024
Wednesday 15 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 13 May, 2024
Wednesday 22 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 20 May, 2024
Wednesday 29 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 27 May, 2024
Wednesday 05 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
June 2024
Monday 03 Jun, 2024
Wednesday 12 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 10 Jun, 2024
Wednesday 19 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 17 Jun, 2024
Wednesday 26 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 24 Jun, 2024
Wednesday 03 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
July 2024
Monday 01 Jul, 2024
Wednesday 10 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 08 Jul, 2024
Wednesday 17 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 15 Jul, 2024
Wednesday 24 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 22 Jul, 2024
Wednesday 31 Jul, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 29 Jul, 2024
Wednesday 07 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2024
Monday 05 Aug, 2024
Wednesday 14 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 12 Aug, 2024
Wednesday 21 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 19 Aug, 2024
Wednesday 28 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 26 Aug, 2024
Wednesday 04 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Monday 02 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 11 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 09 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 18 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 16 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 25 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Sep, 2024
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
9 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
9 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 30 Sep, 2024
Wednesday 09 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Monday 07 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 16 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 14 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 23 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 21 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 30 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 28 Oct, 2024
Wednesday 06 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $3,760.00
US $3,760.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Route Map

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back