1.820.3345.33
  • Tibet

Everest Kangshung Face Trek  - 21 Days

Feefo logo
US $5,599 US $267 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Trek on the remote Tibetan trails to reach the east face of Mt. Everest, the highest mountain on earth

Of Everest’s three faces, the east (Kangshung) is one of the most beautiful yet least visited regions in the world. Trekking on this route will get us close to the mighty Everest and Tibet’s historic cities and towns like Lhasa, Gyantse, Shigatse, Rongbuk and Zhangmu. We begin our journey by touring Lhasa’s landmarks like Potala and Norbulingka Palaces, Tibet Traditional Hospital  and Barkhor Bazaar. We also visit Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery and Jokhang Temple in Lhasa. We begin the actual trekking from Kharta and trek towards the Everest Kangshung Face. After admiring the amazing eastern face of the mighty Everest, we trek back to our trekking point, Kharta. From here, we drive to Rongbuk via the Everest Base Camp (north face). In Rongbuk, we visit the Rongbuk Monastery, which is the highest monastery in the world. We continue our drive to Kyirong and end our journey with a drive to Kathmandu. During our journey, we also cross several high passes and are constantly surrounded by the high Himalayan peaks and glaciers which make this trek all the more rewarding.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City Lhasa, Tibet
Departure City
Departure City Kathmandu, Nepal
Lodging Level
Lodging Level
Hotel (Kyichu Hotel)
Meals
Meals 21 breakfast, 13 lunch, 14 dinner
Trip Grade
Trip Grade Demanding+Challenging
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude 5,320m/17,455ft
Activity
Activity Trekking and Hiking
Styles
Styles Active Adventures

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Lhasa 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 02 Sightseeing in Lhasa: Potala Palace, Norbulingka Palace and Tibet Traditional Hospital 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 03 Sightseeing in Lhasa: Sera Monastery, Drepung Monastery, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor Bazaar 3,650m/11,976ft
Day 04 Lhasa to Gyantse 3,950m/12,960ft
Day 05 Gyantse to Shigatse 3,900m/12,796ft
Day 06 Shigatse to Kharta 3,750m/12,304ft
Day 07 Kharta to Landrubling 4,800m/15,749ft 4-5 hrs
Day 08 Landrubling to Jorpokhari 4,268m/14,003ft 3-4 hrs
Day 09 Jorpokhari to Joksum 4,800m/15,749ft 6-7 hrs
Day 10 Joksum to Sumthang 4,420m/14,502ft 5-6 hrs
Day 11 Sumthang to Parthang 4,240m/13,911ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Perthang to Pethang Ringmo 4,880m/16,011ft 4-5 hrs
Day 13 Discover Pethang Ringmo and Khangshung Valley 5,320m/17,455ft
Day 14 Reserve Day for Contingency 4,880m/16,011ft
Day 15 Pethang Ringmo to Rabka Chu 4,940m/16,208ft 6-7 hrs
Day 16 Rabka Chu to Tso Tshuringma 4,880m/16,011ft 4-5 hrs
Day 17 Tsho Tshurigma to Troshay 4,270m/14,010ft 6-7 hrs
Day 18 Troshay to Rongbuk 5,100m/16,733ft 4 hrs
Day 19 Rongbuk to Kyirong via Everest Base Camp 5,250m/17,225ft
Day 20 Kyirong to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 21 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    All accommodations as per the itinerary (8 nights in hotel and 12 nights in camps/tents)
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 51
    Tibet Travel Permit
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

DATES & PRICES

All our published dates are guaranteed departures. If the dates don’t match with your travel plans, we are more than happy to create your desired date. Let us know what kind of trip you are looking for and our travel experts will help plan your tailor-made trips in your dream destination.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
April 2024
Monday 22 Apr, 2024
Sunday 12 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 29 Apr, 2024
Sunday 19 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2024
Monday 06 May, 2024
Sunday 26 May, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 13 May, 2024
Sunday 02 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 20 May, 2024
Sunday 09 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 27 May, 2024
Sunday 16 Jun, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2024
Monday 05 Aug, 2024
Sunday 25 Aug, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 12 Aug, 2024
Sunday 01 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 19 Aug, 2024
Sunday 08 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 26 Aug, 2024
Sunday 15 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2024
Monday 02 Sep, 2024
Sunday 22 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 09 Sep, 2024
Sunday 29 Sep, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 16 Sep, 2024
Sunday 06 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 23 Sep, 2024
Sunday 13 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 30 Sep, 2024
Sunday 20 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2024
Monday 07 Oct, 2024
Sunday 27 Oct, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 14 Oct, 2024
Sunday 03 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 21 Oct, 2024
Sunday 10 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 28 Oct, 2024
Sunday 17 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2024
Monday 04 Nov, 2024
Sunday 24 Nov, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 11 Nov, 2024
Sunday 01 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 18 Nov, 2024
Sunday 08 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 25 Nov, 2024
Sunday 15 Dec, 2024
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2025
Monday 03 Mar, 2025
Sunday 23 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 10 Mar, 2025
Sunday 30 Mar, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 17 Mar, 2025
Sunday 06 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 24 Mar, 2025
Sunday 13 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 31 Mar, 2025
Sunday 20 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2025
Monday 07 Apr, 2025
Sunday 27 Apr, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 14 Apr, 2025
Sunday 04 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 21 Apr, 2025
Sunday 11 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 28 Apr, 2025
Sunday 18 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2025
Monday 05 May, 2025
Sunday 25 May, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 12 May, 2025
Sunday 01 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 19 May, 2025
Sunday 08 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 26 May, 2025
Sunday 15 Jun, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
August 2025
Monday 04 Aug, 2025
Sunday 24 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 11 Aug, 2025
Sunday 31 Aug, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 18 Aug, 2025
Sunday 07 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 25 Aug, 2025
Sunday 14 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2025
Monday 01 Sep, 2025
Sunday 21 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 08 Sep, 2025
Sunday 28 Sep, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 15 Sep, 2025
Sunday 05 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 22 Sep, 2025
Sunday 12 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 29 Sep, 2025
Sunday 19 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2025
Monday 06 Oct, 2025
Sunday 26 Oct, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 13 Oct, 2025
Sunday 02 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 20 Oct, 2025
Sunday 09 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 27 Oct, 2025
Sunday 16 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2025
Monday 03 Nov, 2025
Sunday 23 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 10 Nov, 2025
Sunday 30 Nov, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 17 Nov, 2025
Sunday 07 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Monday 24 Nov, 2025
Sunday 14 Dec, 2025
12 spaces left
US $5,599.00
US $5,599.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Book a Call Back