1.820.3345.33
  • Nepal

Volunteering and Annapurna Sunrise Trek  - 13 Days

Feefo logo

US $2,299

US $177 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Participate in our community and travel activities for an opportunity to experience the natural beauty of Nepal and get acquainted with the local communities. The Nepalese are very friendly and accept visitors in no time as their own and create an everlasting bond, making departure a sad experience.

During the trip you will be taking part in the Nepalese education and health systems as well as reconstruction and rehabilitation as per your skill and interest. Volunteering in Orphanages and Elderly Care Centers are also options. The trek, on the other hand, will start from Pokhara after the volunteering activities. We will trek in world’s most popular trekking destinations, the Annapurna region, enjoying the diverse Nepalese landscape and watch amazing views of the sunrise amidst the mighty Himalayas. The 5 day trek starts from Pokhara uphill towards exotic places like Ulleri, Ghorepani and the Poon hill.

You can choose from the following volunteering services as per your interest:

  • Schools (Teaching, Experience Sharing, Taking Extra Classes, Helping Children with their Homework)
  • Orphanages: Teaching, Experience Sharing, Helping children with their studies, facilitating and participating in extra-curricular activities.
  • Health Centers: Assisting doctor or head care provider with daily work, office work (documenting, classifying drugs, etc), experience sharing, carrying out health checkups under guidance for those with enough training.
  • Elderly Care Centers: Elderly Care Centers take care of old, poor and helpless elders providing them with basic facilities of life. Helping staffs in their daily work, talking with old people (providing company), experience sharing and mostly taking part in daily activities.

The April and May earthquake shook the physical infrastructures of Nepal. 500,000 houses were damaged, 14 out of 75 districts are said to be effected, 2.8 Million people were deemed to require Humanitarian Assistance and around 8 Million people were directly or indirectly affected by the disaster. Education and Health facilities are the sectors that require special attention in order to ensure smooth flow of the communal services and development.

Our 13 days volunteering opportunity can be the perfect choice to gain some cross-cultural experience, provide humanitarian assistance, and help in reconstruction.  While volunteering and providing help also relieve your muscles in the relaxing environment of Pokhara and trek hard to the adventures of the Annapurna.

Advantage to the community and volunteers:

An organization, like a school, can greatly benefit from people around the world in sense of providing a platform of cross-cultural experience to the students. Besides brainstorming and knowledge sharing, local schools also earn goodwill for including volunteering activities in their organization.

Health posts or sub-health posts can be a great way for analyzing the health status of the community since most of the health related services are delivered through them.

Taking part in Reconstruction will provide one of the most sought resources to the community, manpower. Besides doing the physicals, volunteers with construction knowledge can be of a great help, although just providing manual labor is more than enough.

Home stay during volunteering, on the other hand, contributes positively to the community both in terms of economy and promotion.

Why volunteer with us?

We are a leading travel and tour company working in the Tourism Sector for more than 23 years. We are also a socially committed organization and are involved in social initiation for keeping the environment clean and internalizing zero waste policy. We are allied with “The International Ecotourism Society” and “Leave No Trace”. We have been actively conducting volunteering and communal services alongside mountaineering and touring activities.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Departure City
Departure City
Kathmandu, Nepal
Meals
Meals
6 dinner, 8 breakfast, 5 lunch
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
2,850m/9,351ft
Activity
Activity
Voluntourism

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 02-06 Volunteering Activities -
Day 07 Departure from volunteering activities, arrive Pokhara 827m/2,713ft
Day 08 Drive to Nayapul and trek to Ulleri 2,050m/6,726ft 6 hrs
Day 09 Ulleri to Ghorepani 2,850m/9,351ft 4-5 hrs
Day 10 Ghorepani - Poon Hill - Tadapani 2,700m/8,859ft 6-7 hrs
Day 11 Tadapani to Ghandruk to Pokhara 1,940m/6,365ft 5-6 hrs
Day 12 Drive from Pokhara to Kathmandu 1,350m/4,429ft
Day 13 Farewell To Our Guest -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Asset 58
    Equipment
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals in the Mountain
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Adventure
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Accommodation

2 Star hotels in Kathmandu and Pokhara, home stay during the volunteering and tea houses during the trek. (Accommodation services may depend based on volunteering organization or place, and demands some flexibility).

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Friday 09 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 21 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 16 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 28 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 23 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 04 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 30 Dec, 2022
Wednesday 11 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Friday 06 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 18 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 13 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 25 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 01 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 27 Jan, 2023
Wednesday 08 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Friday 03 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 15 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 22 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 01 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Feb, 2023
Wednesday 08 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Friday 03 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 15 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 22 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 29 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 05 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 31 Mar, 2023
Wednesday 12 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Friday 07 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 19 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 14 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 26 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 21 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 03 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 28 Apr, 2023
Wednesday 10 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Friday 05 May, 2023
Wednesday 17 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 12 May, 2023
Wednesday 24 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 19 May, 2023
Wednesday 31 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 26 May, 2023
Wednesday 07 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Friday 01 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 13 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 08 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 20 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 15 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 27 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 22 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 04 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 29 Sep, 2023
Wednesday 11 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Friday 06 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 18 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 13 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 25 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 20 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 01 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 27 Oct, 2023
Wednesday 08 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Friday 03 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 15 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 10 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 22 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 17 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 29 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 24 Nov, 2023
Wednesday 06 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Friday 01 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 13 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 08 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 20 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 15 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 27 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 22 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 03 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Friday 29 Dec, 2023
Wednesday 10 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $2,299.00
US $2,299.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip