1.820.3345.33
  • Bhutan

Bhutan The Last Shangri La Tour  - 7 Days

Feefo logo

US $4,070

US $581 per day
Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

Get $150 OFF!
Use Coupon code FRIDAY0131 (book before 4th Dec, 2022)
Become familiar with Bhutan's enticing culture with visits to Thimphu, Punakha, Paro and an excursion to Gangtey

Bhutan The Last Shangri-La Tour is our effort to introduce you to the rich cultural heritage of this tiny Himalayan kingdom also known as the last Shangri-La. Our week-long tour in Bhutan begins with sightseeing in the country’s capital, Thimphu, where we visit the Memorial Chhorten, mini- zoo, National Institute of Traditional Medicine, folk heritage museum and the majestic Tashichho Dzong (fortress). Next, we travel to Punakha via Dochu La pass (3,100m) and tour the Chimi Lhakhang temple on the way. We also visit the Punakha Dzong and explore the amazing Gangtey village before heading to Paro. In the beautiful Paro valley, we visit Rinpung Dzong and Kichu Lhakhang temple. Our tour ends with a hike to the famous Tiger’s Nest Monastery which is a perfect way to end one’s journey in the last Shangri-La.

Overview

Arrival City
Arrival City
Paro, Bhutan
Departure City
Departure City
Paro, Bhutan
Lodging Level
Lodging Level

Hotel (Kichu Resort)
Meals
Meals
6 dinner, 6 breakfast, 5 lunch
Trip Grade
Trip Grade
Light
Max Altitude
Maximum Altitude
3,180m/10,434ft
Attraction
Attractions
Punakha Dzong, Tiger's Nest Monastery, Gangtey Monastery, Rinpung Dzong
Activity
Activity
Cultural and Historical Tours
Styles
Styles
Family Holiday

Outline Itinerary

Itinerary Maximum Altitude Walking/Hiking
Day 01 Arrival in Paro then transfer to Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 02 Sightseeing in Thimphu 2,320m/7,612ft
Day 03 Thimphu to Punakha 1,250m/4,101ft
Day 04 Excursion to Gangtey 2,900m/9,515ft
Day 05 Punakha to Paro 2,250m/7,382ft
Day 06 Hike to Tigers Nest Monastery 3,180m/10,434ft 4-5 hrs
Day 07 Final Departure -
Not satisfied with this itinerary?

Are you interested in planning a Custom Trip now? It takes only 2 minutes!

Included

  • Asset 147
    Accommodation in Standard Hotels on Twin Sharing Basis
  • Local Guide & Support Staffs
  • Asset 42
    All Private Ground Transportation Including Airport Transfers
  • Meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
  • Asset 51
    Bhutan Visa
  • Asset 67
    Small-Group Tour
  • Guaranteed Departures
  • Asset 63
    Lifetime Deposit
  • No Booking Fee

For Your Information, International flights aren’t included.  Rooms are usually shared by two people unless you request for a private room. Also, you can upgrade to better hotels in the mountain and even in the cities. For your customized services, please specify during the booking process or contact our Destination & Products Specialist.

Meals

All meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are included during your stay in Bhutan. A variety of meals are available in most hotels the most popular being Indian, Chinese, and the more common continental food. Non-vegetarian dishes are generally available in most parts of Bhutan - pork, beef, chicken, and fish. The best advice is to ask the hotel and restaurant to recommend what is fresh and in season.

Accommodation

Hotels in Bhutan are approved and classified by the government as grade A, B and C. These government approved hotels are equivalent to 3-4 star hotels elsewhere. Based on availability at the time of booking, we will be accommodated in A- grade hotels in Paro and Thimphu and a B- grade hotel in Punakha. We use Hotel Namgay Heritage or similar in Thimphu, Kichu Resort or similar in Punakha and Tashi Namgay Resort or similar in Paro. All accommodations are on a twin-shared basis. Single supplement will be served on request and will cost USD 350.

DATES & PRICES

We guarantee departure on all of our published dates! However, if they don't match your travel plans, we will gladly help you set your own date! Whether you're looking for private trips as a solo traveler, a couple, a family, or a group; you can plan your tailor-made trips now! Please contact us for price details and any other queries.

Dates
Arrival - Departure
Availability
Spaces
Price
Per Person (Twin share basis)
December 2022
Sunday 04 Dec, 2022
Saturday 10 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 11 Dec, 2022
Saturday 17 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 18 Dec, 2022
Saturday 24 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 25 Dec, 2022
Saturday 31 Dec, 2022
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
January 2023
Sunday 01 Jan, 2023
Saturday 07 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Jan, 2023
Saturday 14 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Jan, 2023
Saturday 21 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Jan, 2023
Saturday 28 Jan, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Jan, 2023
Saturday 04 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
February 2023
Sunday 05 Feb, 2023
Saturday 11 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Feb, 2023
Saturday 18 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Feb, 2023
Saturday 25 Feb, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Feb, 2023
Saturday 04 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
March 2023
Sunday 05 Mar, 2023
Saturday 11 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Mar, 2023
Saturday 18 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Mar, 2023
Saturday 25 Mar, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Mar, 2023
Saturday 01 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
April 2023
Sunday 02 Apr, 2023
Saturday 08 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 09 Apr, 2023
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 16 Apr, 2023
Saturday 22 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 23 Apr, 2023
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023
Saturday 06 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
May 2023
Sunday 07 May, 2023
Saturday 13 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 14 May, 2023
Saturday 20 May, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Wednesday 24 May, 2023
Tuesday 30 May, 2023
11 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
11 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 28 May, 2023
Saturday 03 Jun, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
September 2023
Sunday 03 Sep, 2023
Saturday 09 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Sep, 2023
Saturday 16 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Sep, 2023
Saturday 23 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Sep, 2023
Saturday 30 Sep, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
October 2023
Sunday 01 Oct, 2023
Saturday 07 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 08 Oct, 2023
Saturday 14 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 15 Oct, 2023
Saturday 21 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 22 Oct, 2023
Saturday 28 Oct, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 29 Oct, 2023
Saturday 04 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
November 2023
Sunday 05 Nov, 2023
Saturday 11 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 12 Nov, 2023
Saturday 18 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 19 Nov, 2023
Saturday 25 Nov, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 26 Nov, 2023
Saturday 02 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
December 2023
Sunday 03 Dec, 2023
Saturday 09 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 10 Dec, 2023
Saturday 16 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 17 Dec, 2023
Saturday 23 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 24 Dec, 2023
Saturday 30 Dec, 2023
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
Sunday 31 Dec, 2023
Saturday 06 Jan, 2024
12 spaces left
US $4,070.00
US $4,070.00
Loading...
12 Seats Left
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

WHAT OTHER TRAVELERS SAYS?

2 travelers are considering this tour right now! Book Now

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip