Four New Trekking Routes on the Eve of Exposure around Annapurna

Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal is on the eve of exposing four new trekking routes around Annapurna range. The good news is that the domestic and international visitor can explore more pleasant experience into the depth of Annapurna Himalaya.

Annapurna range

The four new trekking routes are Gurung Heritage Trek, Dhawalagiri Icefall, Kirkupass and Namun Bhanjyang which are on the eve of exposure to domestic and foreign tourists. TAAN is upgrading the necessary infrastructures along the routes which facilitate the visitors.

The 80-kilometer long Gurung Heritage Route, which can be passed through in seven days, starts form Sikles in Kaski district and traverses Tanting, Ghalegaun of Lamjung before ending at Besisahar, the headquarter of Lamjung district.

Likewise, Dhawalagiri Icefall route stretches over 100 kilometer from Galeshwar in Myagdi district through Lete in Mustang to Koban also in Mustang. The route can be crossed in 10-12 days.

The 70-kilometer-long Kirkupass route begins from Sarkikhola in Kaski district and ends in Pokhara passing through Sikles in Kaski. Kirkupass is a 7-day exotic trekking route.

The 115 km Namun Bhanjayang route is the longest among these. This route starts form Sikles in Kaski and ends in Beshisahar of Lamjung. The route passes through Thaychu, Dudhpokhari and Timang in Manang district.

The new trekking routes not only offer the magnificent views of Himalayas but also pave the way into the depths of cultural wonders of indigenous people of Annapurna range.


Source: Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal


Leave a Reply

Planning a Trip?

We have a pool of travel experts working in this industry for more than a decade. Consult to get started.

Plan Your Trip