• NEPAL -Annapurna Sanctuary Trek on 23rd Dec, 2017 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass on 02 Mar, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -EBC Trek and Fly Back by Helicopter on 18 Mar, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Annapurna Sanctuary Trek on 16 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Langtang Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek on 16 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes on 16 and 27 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • BHUTAN - Bhutan Tour with day hikes on 27th Apr, 2018 Join a Group
25 Years
Since 1992
Call Our Nepal Office at:(977) 985-1055-684
Call Our USA Office at:540-498-8629
Filter by:
Easy way to filter traveler experience
297 travelers have reviewed
United States5 Nov, 2017
David Valdez

EBC 16 Day-Fantastic!!

Everest Base Camp Trek

I recently completed a successful sixteen day trek to Everest Base Camp in October 2017. I would like to express my sincerest thanks to the Himalayan Glacier team for making my once in a lifetime trip not only a reality but a dream come true. From the front office staff in Kathmandu particularly Narayan, who made planning the trip seem almost effortless, to my experienced expedition guide/leader Saroj and my porter Ramesh (Hollywood). Without their expert knowledge of the mountains, their strength of character and their humor, I am certain that I would not have accomplished my goal. Thanks to them, we made a successful ascent to Everest Base Camp, and this trip will go down as one of the highlights of my life.

For those of you who might be a little bit older (I am 59) or who might not have trekked at high altitude before, rest assured that the people at Himalayan Glacier are going to take good care of you and make your trek a success from start to finish. Other than doing some backpacking trips in the Sierras, I had not previously done any extensive hiking vacations and none at high altitude. While I trained for over four months and felt that I was in pretty good physical condition from my regular gym workouts and local day hikes, it was my experienced guide Saroj that got me up to Everest Base Camp and back down again safely. His ability to assess my physical conditioning, personality and keep me in check and focused mentally is what I feel ultimately lead to my successful trip. Both he and my Porter Ramesh were personable, friendly, engaging and always supportive. Even though the trekking was hard work, I had a blast the entire sixteen days!

Nepal is a wonderful and welcoming country. You will find that you meet many people both locals and fellow trekkers and guides from other groups at the various tea houses where you stay while on your trek. I certainly enjoyed the camaraderie of other trekkers and kindred spirits who traveled from every corner of the globe to make this once in a lifetime journey. However, the most fun that I had was spending my social time at dinner and tea with my guide and porter. My guide Soraj is an accomplished English speaker and is very personable and entertaining. My porter Ramesh was always ready with a friendly smile and laugh. Although a bit shy, I am sure he is an expert guide in the making. We had a lot of fun along the way even during those times when they were fully aware that I was under a lot of physical stress, as this is a serious and strenuous trek. Importantly, I always felt that Saroj had my best interests at heart, and that my personal safety was his primary concern. At the end of my trip, we encountered poor weather and he expeditiously arranged a helicopter to fly me back to Kathmandu saving me hours of time that would have been wasted otherwise.

I traveled solo only because other trekkers had not booked my scheduled departure date. To their credit, Himalayan Glacier did not try to force me into another group and allowed me to travel solo which I absolutely loved. They allowed me to tailor my trip to fit my preferences. As it was, there were other Himalayan Glacier trekkers on the trail and we often met up at tea houses and at various points along the way. We in our small groups were looked upon with envy by some of the massive hordes we saw along the trail. Being in a large trekking group is definitely NOT the way you want to trek to Everest Base Camp!!! I was really glad that I chose to be with an operator like Himalayan Glacier that keeps its trekking groups small to ensure an intimate experience for trekkers.

Being an avid photographer I felt free to stop as many times and for as long as I wished to take photographs. Once my guide Saroj realized my passion for photography he often suggested better photo locations. I am sure that he is one of the top guides at HGT so you will be lucky if you are able to experience a trek with him.

I have no doubt that your journey to the Himalayas with HGT will be the trip of a lifetime. My trip to Everest Base Camp with HGT exceeded my expectations in every way, and I was so inspired by the experience that I plan to travel to the Himalayas again when time permits, and I cannot imagine booking my return trip with anyone other than HGT.

I can be contacted should you have any other specific questions

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Canada1 Nov, 2017
K Gallagher

Island Peak climb and Everest Base Camp

Cho Oyu Expedition

I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Himalayan Glacier. It is always a bit nerve wracking to book a trip half-way around the world, and I was thrilled with the welcome, accommodation, and guiding expertise provided by Himalayan Glacier. I successfully reached my goal of the Island Peak Summit, in part due to thoughtful and necessary re-arranging of your trip due to weather and sickness, and am grateful that these elements were considered so that I could be successful.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States28 Oct, 2017
M Head

Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek

Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek

Himalaya Glacier is the company I chose to go with for the Everest Base camp trek (Oct 17). My experience - professional, well organized, flexible and client centric from beginning till end.  The office and support staff was always ready to answer any questions, solve problems and work issues, pre-trek, after arrival, though to departure.  This support made for a “as stress free as possible” trip allowing myself and the others in our group to simply enjoy the trekking.  Our guide, Giri, was outstanding.  He went out of his way to ensure our safety and well-being throughout.  I have no hesitation recommending Himalaya Glacier as your chose for the Everest Base Camp trek.  

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Australia27 Oct, 2017
graeme cook

sensational three passes trek

Everest High Passes Trek

this was the second time for me (62yr old)the first for my son Brendan(27) for the three passes and base camp. himalayan/glacier organisation was impeccable,our guide , Gurdu, amazing. Tea houseses welcoming and warm. Gurdu assessed our group very well stting a good pace, lots of explanations of the mountains and escorted on lots of extra walks. He also new when to let me wander about the mountains when the others have had enough! Our social time in the evenings fantastiic, lots of talking, cards, when you wanted reading.

Our second trip, rafting and paragliding, drive to Pokhara all organised by H/G. Again super, well organised Rafting sensational , guide brillant. paragliding oarsome you got to try it. Our drivers, skilled on these roads!
These guys at H/M know there stuff and do it very well. Thanks again for super well organised trip and of cousre the mountains of Nepal, sensational. Yes we are coming back with my son very keen to tackle some peaks with Gurdu.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States16 Oct, 2017
Dr. Emily Bashah

EBC via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

I completed this 14day trek with Himalayan Glacier Trekking Ltd as a solo female trekker. I was blown away by the attentiveness, courtesy, hospitality and graciousness of the team I was in contact with - Toni in the US; Naba in Kathmandu; Keasb Sharma at Yatri Suites hotel in Kathmandu; and of course the professional trekking team, led by Sudarshon Devkota (lead guide); Nabeen (assistant guide); Kam and Bir Bir (porters). I felt completely safe and very well looked after by this team. We were a total of four solo trekkers and being among this group made my experience an incredible one. This hike was physically challenging and intense but I can assure you that the trek itinerary, routes and guide physically conditioned us for the higher altitude treks. Sudarshon ensured our safety, health, well-being, needs and fulfillment were well attended to. Sudarshon and the team were exceptional and Sudarshon's leadership skills were impressive. I am extremely grateful for the experience I had and the cherished memories with my trekking group. The culture, Nepalese people and mountain kingdoms have been enriching and inspirational! Thank you all!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Canada15 Oct, 2017
Kelly Wu

Unforgettable, priceless experience.

Island Peak Expedition

Late (but better than never!) review for the April 10-25, 2017 Island Peak expedition. Superb experience in every way, from experiential, logistic, value standpoint. I would highly recommend Himalayan Glacier for any high altitude trekking, novice mountaineering trip in Nepal that they offer. Would pick them if I was to do it again - and for future climbs. 
Pre-trip communication is impeccable, thorough, and timely. Very transparent regarding what costs include and do not include, and how much we should expect to spend each day. Prices for climbing expeditions were all very, very reasonable. Company leadership and staff all very responsible: they carry extra basic meds for altitude, gastroenteritis, etc... I had a terrible cough / worst-URI-of-my-life throughout most of the trip and the staff took good care of me.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States12 Oct, 2017
Gayatri Choudhary

A Dream/Challenge fulfilled!

Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

Returned to Nepal after 18 years to fulfill a dream trip to Base Camp and Gokyo Lakes!! 1999 trip to Tengboche Monastery was a breez, 2017 was a challenge, a pleasant challenge that I was able to accomplish with skillful Himalayan Glacier's field team under the guidance of team leader Dol, his two assistants Saroj and Sagar and five strong porters, who were instrumental in getting us across the Chola Pass safely!!The well organized and skillfully executed travel plan was what got us all, a team of 10, up and down the "Nepali Flat" and "Challenging Chola Pass"!! The kind and humorus ways of Saroj and Sagar, were highly appreciated! They took care of our daily needs and Dol managed his crew and travelers with dignity and kindness!The front office couldn't have been more gracious in making our stay pleasant and comfortable in every way! I found them very accommodating to our individual needs and mindful of group safety!  My personal thanks to Narayan Ji, Naba Ji and Vidya, who facilitated my journey from start to finish!! Thanks 🙏🙏🤗🤗 and Namestay!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Italy8 Oct, 2017
vanni pavarotti

Trek Simikot-Hilsa_Kora del Kailash

Kailash Tour via Simikot

Nepali trek from Simikot to Hilsa has been very very fine, technically easy, with great natural landscapes, little villages and local friendly people; we have had great guide and skilfull cook. In Tibet we meet some sites with basic accomodation but balanced by powerful nature, wild animals and above all moving religiosity, around Kailash and Manosarovar lake, in gompa and monastery up to fantastic Lhasa Potala and Jokang. Tibetan guide was careful and very deep knowing about Budhhism. In Tibet police everywhere!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

India27 Sep, 2017
Manisha Haryani

Fantastic, Wonderful, Phenomenal Trip

Everest Base Camp Trek

I have only good and best things only to share abt the EBC trek I did. Kudos to the guides (DK, Deepak & Rishi). Special mention to DK for motivating me at every step nd encouraging me to continue with the trip when I had almost given up. Couldn't have succeeded without him, so many thanks DK!Thanks to Rishi and Deepak also being there.
I guess HG has found and provided the Bestest services, accomodation etc facilities during the trip which was way beyond my expectations. Thanks!
Hope to meet u soon again!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Colombia19 Sep, 2017
Laura Grau

A Grand Adventure!

Everest Base Camp Trek

My trek with Shankar was the most wonderful trip of my life. Shankar was an incredible guide. We had so much fun running across the suspension bridges and charging up massive hills. I do not have a single complaint about my trip. It was perfect.
As a solo female trekker, I was a little nervous before my trip. Talking to the HG staff and meeting Shankar, all fears dissolved. I was comfortable, happy, and ready for an adventure. 

HG staff is respectful and kind. All the accomodations were perfect. The food was delicious.
I miss my morning teas!!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Do not miss any deals !!! Subscribe Now