• NEPAL - Gokyo Lakes and Gokyo Ri Trek on 30th Oct, 2017 Join a Group
  • NEPAL - Mera Peak Climbing on 12th Nov, 2017 Join a Group
  • BHUTAN - Bhutan Tour with day hikes on 27th Apr, 2018 Join a Group
25 Years
Since 1992
Call Our Nepal Office at:(977) 9851055684
Call Our USA Office at:704-200-7512
Filter by:
Easy way to filter traveler experience
306 travelers have reviewed
United States16 Oct, 2017
Dr. Emily Bashah

EBC via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

I completed this 14day trek with Himalayan Glacier Trekking Ltd as a solo female trekker. I was blown away by the attentiveness, courtesy, hospitality and graciousness of the team I was in contact with - Toni in the US; Naba in Kathmandu; Keasb Sharma at Yatri Suites hotel in Kathmandu; and of course the professional trekking team, led by Sudarshon Devkota (lead guide); Nabeen (assistant guide); Kam and Bir Bir (porters). I felt completely safe and very well looked after by this team. We were a total of four solo trekkers and being among this group made my experience an incredible one. This hike was physically challenging and intense but I can assure you that the trek itinerary, routes and guide physically conditioned us for the higher altitude treks. Sudarshon ensured our safety, health, well-being, needs and fulfillment were well attended to. Sudarshon and the team were exceptional and Sudarshon's leadership skills were impressive. I am extremely grateful for the experience I had and the cherished memories with my trekking group. The culture, Nepalese people and mountain kingdoms have been enriching and inspirational! Thank you all!

Pre-Trip Information

Staffs

Value For Money

Canada15 Oct, 2017
Kelly Wu

Unforgettable, priceless experience.

Island Peak Expedition

Late (but better than never!) review for the April 10-25, 2017 Island Peak expedition. Superb experience in every way, from experiential, logistic, value standpoint. I would highly recommend Himalayan Glacier for any high altitude trekking, novice mountaineering trip in Nepal that they offer. Would pick them if I was to do it again - and for future climbs. 
Pre-trip communication is impeccable, thorough, and timely. Very transparent regarding what costs include and do not include, and how much we should expect to spend each day. Prices for climbing expeditions were all very, very reasonable. Company leadership and staff all very responsible: they carry extra basic meds for altitude, gastroenteritis, etc... I had a terrible cough / worst-URI-of-my-life throughout most of the trip and the staff took good care of me.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States12 Oct, 2017
Gayatri Choudhary

A Dream/Challenge fulfilled!

Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

Returned to Nepal after 18 years to fulfill a dream trip to Base Camp and Gokyo Lakes!! 1999 trip to Tengboche Monastery was a breez, 2017 was a challenge, a pleasant challenge that I was able to accomplish with skillful Himalayan Glacier's field team under the guidance of team leader Dol, his two assistants Saroj and Sagar and five strong porters, who were instrumental in getting us across the Chola Pass safely!!The well organized and skillfully executed travel plan was what got us all, a team of 10, up and down the "Nepali Flat" and "Challenging Chola Pass"!! The kind and humorus ways of Saroj and Sagar, were highly appreciated! They took care of our daily needs and Dol managed his crew and travelers with dignity and kindness!The front office couldn't have been more gracious in making our stay pleasant and comfortable in every way! I found them very accommodating to our individual needs and mindful of group safety!  My personal thanks to Narayan Ji, Naba Ji and Vidya, who facilitated my journey from start to finish!! Thanks 🙏🙏🤗🤗 and Namestay!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Italy8 Oct, 2017
vanni pavarotti

Trek Simikot-Hilsa_Kora del Kailash

Kailash Tour via Simikot

Nepali trek from Simikot to Hilsa has been very very fine, technically easy, with great natural landscapes, little villages and local friendly people; we have had great guide and skilfull cook. In Tibet we meet some sites with basic accomodation but balanced by powerful nature, wild animals and above all moving religiosity, around Kailash and Manosarovar lake, in gompa and monastery up to fantastic Lhasa Potala and Jokang. Tibetan guide was careful and very deep knowing about Budhhism. In Tibet police everywhere!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

India27 Sep, 2017
Manisha Haryani

Fantastic, Wonderful, Phenomenal Trip

Everest Base Camp Trek

I have only good and best things only to share abt the EBC trek I did. Kudos to the guides (DK, Deepak & Rishi). Special mention to DK for motivating me at every step nd encouraging me to continue with the trip when I had almost given up. Couldn't have succeeded without him, so many thanks DK!Thanks to Rishi and Deepak also being there.
I guess HG has found and provided the Bestest services, accomodation etc facilities during the trip which was way beyond my expectations. Thanks!
Hope to meet u soon again!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Colombia19 Sep, 2017
Laura Grau

A Grand Adventure!

Everest Base Camp Trek

My trek with Shankar was the most wonderful trip of my life. Shankar was an incredible guide. We had so much fun running across the suspension bridges and charging up massive hills. I do not have a single complaint about my trip. It was perfect.
As a solo female trekker, I was a little nervous before my trip. Talking to the HG staff and meeting Shankar, all fears dissolved. I was comfortable, happy, and ready for an adventure. 

HG staff is respectful and kind. All the accomodations were perfect. The food was delicious.
I miss my morning teas!!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States1 Sep, 2017
Mark and Jennifer Becker

A Grand Adventure

Island Peak Climb and Everest Three Passes Trek

Overall we had a wonderful trip! The weather didn't always cooperate, but we made the most of what we could, and the journey was a good one. The route planned, along with the timing of it, was well thought out and worked well. We were given realistic expectations for all aspects of the journey. Our guide had a few things he could have been better about, but overall led us on a good trip. Naba at the "home office" was absolutely wonderful and we appreciated his accomodating our needs, and working with us once we returned. Communication before we arrived was fantastic. We would highly recommend Himalayan Glacier for any adventure, and definitely for the Three Passes/Island Peak hike.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Poland14 Aug, 2017
Elzbieta Rostkowska

I saw it for the first time in my life!

Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet Tour

Three countries close together and so different! Bhutan - calmness, gentleness of people, philosophy of Buddhism. Country of lush, green nature. They do not succumb to globalization. They cultivate their cultural originality. Nepal - coexistence of many very old cultures. Sacred places. Animals - holy cows, monkeys, rhinos, wild peacocks, deers, mangoose, wild boar, crocodiles and others. But the elephants were most cute! And Tibet - another world. The Dalai Lama's palaces. Wonderful temples. Great people. Beautiful Tibetan women. Mountains of harsh beauty.
Himalayan Glacier company - drivers were always good. I was not afraid to ride even in the mountains. The guidess took care of me as if I was a child. They taught me interesting things, and on the second day they checked if I remember. I had to learn. But it was great!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United Kingdom26 Jul, 2017
Sahil Gupta

Ebc july 2017

Everest Base Camp Trek

First class communication with Naba sir to organise this trip. All my expectations were met. I had a brilliant guide called Babu who looked after me throughout the trip and always kept me informed safe. I will for sure return again for another adventure.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States15 Jul, 2017
Bryan Hujsak

Everest Base Camp Short Trek

Everest Base Camp Short Trek

I would like to thank Himalayan Glacier for organizing our trip. Their efforts created a seamless experience that allowed us to enjoy the wonders of the Himalaya, the warmth of its people, and the rich cultural heritage of this majestic land. Although this was considered a short trek, our guide, assistant guide, and porters all kept us well rested, hydrated, and motivated to make our daily trek manageable and enjoyable. They were also very flexible in our planning and were able to make last minute adjustments to the schedule when we were ahead or behind pace. I also want to thank everyone at the central office in Kathmandu for their assistance in making arrangements when were delayed at the start of the trip by a late season Monsoon. A wonderful, professional, and personable organization from start to finish! Namaste!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Do not miss any deals !!! Subscribe Now