• NEPAL -Annapurna Sanctuary Trek on 23rd Dec, 2017 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass on 02 Mar, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -EBC Trek and Fly Back by Helicopter on 18 Mar, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Annapurna Sanctuary Trek on 16 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Langtang Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek on 16 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • NEPAL -Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes on 16 and 27 Apr, 2018 Join a Group
  • BHUTAN - Bhutan Tour with day hikes on 27th Apr, 2018 Join a Group
25 Years
Since 1992
Call Our Nepal Office at:(977) 985-1055-684
Call Our USA Office at:540-498-8629
Filter by:
Easy way to filter traveler experience
25 travelers have reviewed
Spain2 Nov, 2017
Francisco Flores

Wonderful journey

Lower Dolpo Trek

My wife and I plan to trek in the district of Dolpo for being an area still little traveled by tourism and have a rich cultural variety. It is a route classified as hard, because it is a remote area with little infrastructure but a spectacular beauty. Although we have not completed the circuit, the experience has been extraordinary. We have been able to share a few days with an exceptional team (Mr. Ambar, Jamngbu and the people of Dolpo) and meet people and places of dreams in the valleys of Do Tarap. We thank all the members of Himalayan Glacier, for attention received at all times and we hope to have the opportunity to repeat.
Paco

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Switzerland1 Nov, 2017
Suzie

Ghorepani- Poon Hill Trek

Nepal Tour

My friend and I were connected with Jay and his porter to trek 4 days around the Ghorepani-Poon Hill loop. The initial communication between Jay was great but we did not have our own written documentation of how the days or how the money would be spent. We were picked up at the airport in Kathmandu and were brought to a great hotel where we stayed one night. 
After flying to Pokhara, which Jay also arranged, we drove a relatively short distance to the start of the hike. Our trekking time was at a decent pace and we had plenty of opportuntities to stop and take photos, enjoy the local foods and rest. The sunrise hike to the top of Poon Hill was exactly what we had hoped for and we enjoyed the cool clean air. 
The accomadations that Jay found were ok and we were plenty warm enough in our room. If we had known more about the options for the last two days we would have like to have combined them - we stopped very early one day (13:30) and then only had 45 mins the next morning. When you stop at the teahouses there is not a whole lot to do so bring your books and games! The last teahouse we went to had decent rooms but the food was not great. The teas tasted like smoke from a fire and another drink tasted like cigarettes. 
The demeanor of our guide changed after the last trekking day for some reason and some things were lost in translation which seemed to make for awkward silences. The meeting and changing times for exmple were changed without us knowing even though they were previously agreed upon. 
While we were back in Pokhara the two ourdoor options Jay suggested, David Falls and Gupteshwor Cave, were not worth the money nor the time after we had just spent an amazing week outside in the mountains. The cave floods so it was smelly and trash can be seen very up along the walls including floating in the water. The falls had a large metal fence around it and so the view angles were not the best - also trash was everywhere. We wish he had told us otherwise as our cash on hand was running low for taxi's/exersions. Jay also did not offer to pay for his share of exersions. 
Overall we had a great time but somehow the topic of money came up many times and it was uncomfortable. Be prepared that you will need a great deal of cash as many stores did not have credit card machines, more US dollars would have been handy.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Australia27 Oct, 2017
Vivian Chan

EBC Luxury Lodge Trek review

Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek

Thank you Naba and Narayan- great itinerary and organisers. From pre trip advice and planning to organising the medi vac chopper for one of the members of the group, it was all very professional and effortless. The lodges  were well chosen , we never had to use an outdoor toilet even in the more standard lodges, the guides and porters were very well trained and worked hard. Giri, our guide is a great asset to your company- he was professional, warm, experienced in all matters (even medical ones!), patient and went all out to address all of our concerns. I do not hesitate to recommend Himalayan Glacier to organise your next trekking adventure!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Australia26 Oct, 2017
HH Teh

Trek Review

Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek

Great trek but hard. Guide and porters were all fantastic. One of us had altitude sickness and our guide had the experience and the contacts to arrange the most appropriate way down the mountain despite bad weather. Good to have a written guide/advice on how difficult the hike is and the dangers of altitude sickness as I noticed that a lot of trekkers are unprepared for this eventuality. Also good to have options to reach Lukla from Kathmandu and vice versa as weather conditions are unpredictable at Lukla causing unnecessary delays. We had to fork out extra money for a helicopter ride otherwise we won’t know how long we’ll be stuck at Kathmandu.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States1 Sep, 2017
Mark and Jennifer Becker

A Grand Adventure

Island Peak Climb and Everest Three Passes Trek

Overall we had a wonderful trip! The weather didn't always cooperate, but we made the most of what we could, and the journey was a good one. The route planned, along with the timing of it, was well thought out and worked well. We were given realistic expectations for all aspects of the journey. Our guide had a few things he could have been better about, but overall led us on a good trip. Naba at the "home office" was absolutely wonderful and we appreciated his accomodating our needs, and working with us once we returned. Communication before we arrived was fantastic. We would highly recommend Himalayan Glacier for any adventure, and definitely for the Three Passes/Island Peak hike.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States23 Jun, 2017
Dave Richard

Unforgettable

Mera Peak Climbing

I had the good fortune to be on Mera summit on my 58th birthday this year.  Thanks to Naba, Tenzing, Purba and Deu for all their work getting me there, and to the great multinational crew of fellow enthusiasts who shared the experience.  This was not my first time in Nepal but it turned into one of the most satisfying visits I have had to this wornderful country. 
Accomdations in Kathmandu were very comfortable but the Hotel Ratri felt a bit generic and lacked the charm of some other hotels in Thamel. Great food though.  On the trek to Mera, we stayed in a wide range of tea houses and lodges from the quite luxurious (for the Khumbu) to the really spartan.  It is all part of the fun so be prepared.  The food was fine though as is always the case, it did get a bit monotonous eating from essentially the same menuu for three weeks. 
The two days of glacier travel out of Khare camp (lodge) to the summit and back were both a blur and unforgettable at the same time.  I had probably the worst night's sleep ever at High Camp.... but I wasn't there to sleep. And so at 2am, we stepped onto the glacier under a full moon and started up to the summit, arriving at about 9am. It wasn't really technical but parts of it were a bit of a slog (the blur)..... but what a view from the summit (the unforgettable)!
So,  overall.  If you want a taste of a less touristy area of the Everest region and one of the best mountain views on the planet, this is the trek for you.  I wish you the good fortune that I had to make some great friendships and have an outstanding climb.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Portugal23 Jun, 2017
Pedro Moreira

Highlights of Nepal Tour

Highlights of Nepal

I had a wonderful time duringthis Highlights of Nepal tour, which conjugates a variety of interests and allowed me to take some beautiful pictures while enjoying myself with the landscapes, landmarks, culture, history, wildlife and gastronomy. Special thanks to Vidya and Naba, who made me feel welcome!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Australia1 May, 2017
ken Robertson

Mera Peak

Mera Peak Climbing

During April 2017 I embarked on a trip to Mera Peak. This trip was one of many mountains I have climbed around the globe.I found HGT to be a good operator and responsive to needs.The route to the mountain was implemented to allow for better acclimatisation . It was tough at times , but I expected a challenge. Our team of 5 were excellent although I hadn't met any of them before. Finally the Summit ! What an achievement and I was blessed to make it, never a guarantee on any mountain .Thanks to Naba and his team of guides and porters .Ken RWestern Australia

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United Kingdom27 Apr, 2017
Michael English

EBC, Kogma Pass and Island Peak

Island Peak Climbing with Everest Base Camp Trek

All aspects of the organisation with the offices were handled in a professional way speedy replies to emails and very accurate information, very easy to do business with. When I meet the team on arrival in Nepal everything was handled exactly the way things should be ... outstanding customer service .
Our guide Man and the team of porters did a good jump always happy and an outstanding mountaineering guide
Thank You Himalayan Glacier memories of a life time and I will return again.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

France11 Feb, 2017
Eliane

nothing to say except it was wonderful

Langtang Valley Trek

Hi, I made the Langtang Trek Valley during the January month with the Himalayan Glacier Agency.
At the agency to plan yours trek at the closest of your expectations , or as during the trek itseflf and even after, everyone is great with you.
Even if it was January (quite cold) my guide Sudar knew how to make ma appreciate everything : animals, landscape, local people; hsitory of the valley; a long honest conversation about Nepal. he aslo knows quickly how to adapt the travel to me : speed, spot, interest.
I recommende to you this agency and for woman who is alone no worries to have, they are really professional
And experience I want to do again !

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Do not miss any deals !!! Subscribe Now