• NEPAL - Gokyo Lakes and Gokyo Ri Trek on 30th Oct, 2017 Join a Group
  • NEPAL - Mera Peak Climbing on 12th Nov, 2017 Join a Group
  • BHUTAN - Bhutan Tour with day hikes on 27th Apr, 2018 Join a Group
25 Years
Since 1992
Call Our Nepal Office at:(977) 9851055684
Call Our USA Office at:704-200-7512
Filter by:
Easy way to filter traveler experience
277 travelers have reviewed
Canada15 Oct, 2017
Kelly Wu

Unforgettable, priceless experience.

Island Peak Expedition

Late (but better than never!) review for the April 10-25, 2017 Island Peak expedition. Superb experience in every way, from experiential, logistic, value standpoint. I would highly recommend Himalayan Glacier for any high altitude trekking, novice mountaineering trip in Nepal that they offer. Would pick them if I was to do it again - and for future climbs. 
Pre-trip communication is impeccable, thorough, and timely. Very transparent regarding what costs include and do not include, and how much we should expect to spend each day. Prices for climbing expeditions were all very, very reasonable. Company leadership and staff all very responsible: they carry extra basic meds for altitude, gastroenteritis, etc... I had a terrible cough / worst-URI-of-my-life throughout most of the trip and the staff took good care of me.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States12 Oct, 2017
Gayatri Choudhary

A Dream/Challenge fulfilled!

Everest Base Camp Trek via Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass

Returned to Nepal after 18 years to fulfill a dream trip to Base Camp and Gokyo Lakes!! 1999 trip to Tengboche Monastery was a breez, 2017 was a challenge, a pleasant challenge that I was able to accomplish with skillful Himalayan Glacier's field team under the guidance of team leader Dol, his two assistants Saroj and Sagar and five strong porters, who were instrumental in getting us across the Chola Pass safely!!The well organized and skillfully executed travel plan was what got us all, a team of 10, up and down the "Nepali Flat" and "Challenging Chola Pass"!! The kind and humorus ways of Saroj and Sagar, were highly appreciated! They took care of our daily needs and Dol managed his crew and travelers with dignity and kindness!The front office couldn't have been more gracious in making our stay pleasant and comfortable in every way! I found them very accommodating to our individual needs and mindful of group safety!  My personal thanks to Narayan Ji, Naba Ji and Vidya, who facilitated my journey from start to finish!! Thanks 🙏🙏🤗🤗 and Namestay!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Italy8 Oct, 2017
vanni pavarotti

Trek Simikot-Hilsa_Kora del Kailash

Kailash Tour via Simikot

Nepali trek from Simikot to Hilsa has been very very fine, technically easy, with great natural landscapes, little villages and local friendly people; we have had great guide and skilfull cook. In Tibet we meet some sites with basic accomodation but balanced by powerful nature, wild animals and above all moving religiosity, around Kailash and Manosarovar lake, in gompa and monastery up to fantastic Lhasa Potala and Jokang. Tibetan guide was careful and very deep knowing about Budhhism. In Tibet police everywhere!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

India27 Sep, 2017
Manisha Haryani

Fantastic, Wonderful, Phenomenal Trip

Everest Base Camp Trek

I have only good and best things only to share abt the EBC trek I did. Kudos to the guides (DK, Deepak & Rishi). Special mention to DK for motivating me at every step nd encouraging me to continue with the trip when I had almost given up. Couldn't have succeeded without him, so many thanks DK!Thanks to Rishi and Deepak also being there.
I guess HG has found and provided the Bestest services, accomodation etc facilities during the trip which was way beyond my expectations. Thanks!
Hope to meet u soon again!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Colombia19 Sep, 2017
Laura Grau

A Grand Adventure!

Everest Base Camp Trek

My trek with Shankar was the most wonderful trip of my life. Shankar was an incredible guide. We had so much fun running across the suspension bridges and charging up massive hills. I do not have a single complaint about my trip. It was perfect.
As a solo female trekker, I was a little nervous before my trip. Talking to the HG staff and meeting Shankar, all fears dissolved. I was comfortable, happy, and ready for an adventure. 

HG staff is respectful and kind. All the accomodations were perfect. The food was delicious.
I miss my morning teas!!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Poland14 Aug, 2017
Elzbieta Rostkowska

I saw it for the first time in my life!

Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet Tour

Three countries close together and so different! Bhutan - calmness, gentleness of people, philosophy of Buddhism. Country of lush, green nature. They do not succumb to globalization. They cultivate their cultural originality. Nepal - coexistence of many very old cultures. Sacred places. Animals - holy cows, monkeys, rhinos, wild peacocks, deers, mangoose, wild boar, crocodiles and others. But the elephants were most cute! And Tibet - another world. The Dalai Lama's palaces. Wonderful temples. Great people. Beautiful Tibetan women. Mountains of harsh beauty.
Himalayan Glacier company - drivers were always good. I was not afraid to ride even in the mountains. The guidess took care of me as if I was a child. They taught me interesting things, and on the second day they checked if I remember. I had to learn. But it was great!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United Kingdom26 Jul, 2017
Sahil Gupta

Ebc july 2017

Everest Base Camp Trek

First class communication with Naba sir to organise this trip. All my expectations were met. I had a brilliant guide called Babu who looked after me throughout the trip and always kept me informed safe. I will for sure return again for another adventure.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States15 Jul, 2017
Bryan Hujsak

Everest Base Camp Short Trek

Everest Base Camp Short Trek

I would like to thank Himalayan Glacier for organizing our trip. Their efforts created a seamless experience that allowed us to enjoy the wonders of the Himalaya, the warmth of its people, and the rich cultural heritage of this majestic land. Although this was considered a short trek, our guide, assistant guide, and porters all kept us well rested, hydrated, and motivated to make our daily trek manageable and enjoyable. They were also very flexible in our planning and were able to make last minute adjustments to the schedule when we were ahead or behind pace. I also want to thank everyone at the central office in Kathmandu for their assistance in making arrangements when were delayed at the start of the trip by a late season Monsoon. A wonderful, professional, and personable organization from start to finish! Namaste!

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Germany26 Jun, 2017
Alexa Kiss

A mountain dream came true

Island Peak Climb and Everest Three Passes Trek

My husband and I are sure: we'll never forget the wonderful experience of trekking over the three passes and climbing Island Peak. It was really a mountain dream which came true, realized by the professional, enthusiastic and very friendly team from Himalayan Glacier. From pre-trip information over the trekking and climbing days in the mountains to the airport drop-off in Kathmandu, everything went perfect. Especially the flexibility (starting the trip some days earlier, potential additional acclimatization day or change of route in case of need) offered by Himalayan Glacier to possibly adjust the pre-planned itinerary to our potential needs made us feel very comfortable. In the end, due to the really excellent elaborated itinerary, the perfect guidance and know-how of our trekking guide, climbing guide and assistant climbing guide, all being able to totally meet our needs in terms of walking pace, technical and mental support as well as the reliable support of our friendly (and by the way well equipped) porter, no changes were need and we could spend three unforgettable beautiful weeks doing high altitude hiking and peak climbing in the Everest region. A special thanks goes to our trekking guide Subash, who really exceeded our expectations in all dimensions! Himalayan Glacier is not the budget option but worth every dollar and cent you are spending.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

United States24 Jun, 2017
Andrew Leinoff

Himalayan Glacier- Excellant experience

Lhasa to Everest Base Camp Tour

I was joined by two close friends who researched and found Himalayan Glacier for our trip to Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan. Thank goodness they found them. The company, thru Vidya Shakya, organized everything for us and emailed us with any updates, suggestions and answers to any of our questions almost immediately. They were incredibly responsive and accommodating. If we wished to modify any portion of the trip they provided appropriate feedback and suggestions. They were flexible and accommodating and their prices were more than fair. They even treated us to two dinners in Nepal even though not expected. Mr. Naba was of great assistance and they have one of the best guides and friends in Mr. Nabin who not only showed us around but took time out of his own day to share with us additional experiences in Kathmandu at no cost when he really had no obligation to do so.

We were totally satisfied with their services and viewed them more as friends than tour guides. All of their plans and hard work resultedin us having a most rewarding experience and one i would recommend to anyone interested.

As a suggestion, if you are going to visit all three countries i would spend a bit more time in Tibet and Bhutan than Nepal which might makes sense due to traffic, road construction and pollution in Kathmandu and the surrounding areas which make travel a little more challenging than one might wish.

But Vidya, Mr. Naba and Mr. Nabin and their guides in Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan were exceptional.

All of their hard work resulted in a wonderful experience for all of us. Great company, but more importantly, great people.

Pre-Trip Information

Accomodation

Meals

Transportation

Staffs

Value For Money

Do not miss any deals !!! Subscribe Now